Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars38
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£15.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 April 2016
Excellent content giving great information prior to holiday. Bought second hand as will be used as a reference during visit. Print is a little small due to cramming so much info into the book. Condition a little worse than expected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2013
This is the best travel guide for Peru. Offers a lot of information and has helpful tips for accomodations etc. Its definitely worth its money and it was a helpful friend on the trip in Peru
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2013
Great book, has everything you're need, and good maps to get around with.
Good idea to follow the hotel guide as it can be very confusing once there
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2013
This book had great information on places to visit and facts about the country. However, some of the restaurants in there weren't as great as the review.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2014
As per usual with Lonely Planet guides, useful and clear. We used it on a three-week trip along with online reviews and was well referenced.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2015
This is great for highlighting the best placss to visit, stay in and eat. I just wish it had more pictures, maps and itineraries
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2016
Easy to read with clear maps. I found the illustrations of the ruins very useful, which where clearly marked out will.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2014
Purchased this book to take with me on my travels full of useful information and knowledge
Of the areas I visited
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2016
its a great guide split up into the different regions of Peru with all the information you will ever need
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2015
I'm bias but love everthing I can learn about this part of the world and this book doesn't disappoint!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)