Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job
Bought this book for a tour by car throughout Holland. Did the job. Used as a reference throughout our trip and included some good recommendations.
Published 2 months ago by mrs f

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars OK - but paper version would have been better
I've decided that travel ebooks are not convenient.

I took my tablet computer with me on holiday, but when out and about, there is not always internet connection, and this makes the ebook pretty useless. Also the search facilities are never much good with an ebook. So I'll stick to paper in the future.
Published 11 months ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 15 Jun 2014
By 
mrs f (NW England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet The Netherlands (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Bought this book for a tour by car throughout Holland. Did the job. Used as a reference throughout our trip and included some good recommendations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Some serious misinformation, 10 Mar 2014
By 
Caroline Richmond (London, England.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lonely Planet The Netherlands (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
The book's instructions on how to reach the Kroller-Muller museum are wrong and caused me difficulty, a long walk and 18 Euros expense.
The museum is in the middle of a huge national park.
The 400 bus, which connects Arnhem and Apeldoorn railway stations, goes into the park and close to the museum door. It is a pleasant 25 mins ride from either station.
Be warned that if you alight from the bus at the park entrance you will have to walk 3km to the museum and pay €9 to do so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant., 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet The Netherlands (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
This book was very good for both myself and my Dutch friend for advice on what to show me.
arrived promptly.
A now very well used little book.
I would recommend this book to others. it's a really good little guide and the Dutch custom section is very accurate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars OK - but paper version would have been better, 20 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've decided that travel ebooks are not convenient.

I took my tablet computer with me on holiday, but when out and about, there is not always internet connection, and this makes the ebook pretty useless. Also the search facilities are never much good with an ebook. So I'll stick to paper in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Go buy it, 17 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet The Netherlands (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Clear, concise and above all enjoyable.. Another Lonely Planet success as they seem to equally cater for the youthful wanderer and the silver surfer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good Lonely Planet guide, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet The Netherlands (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
It was as useful as I expect a Lonely Planet guide to be. It served its purpose well and I used its recommendations to my advantage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars for summer trip, 2 July 2013
By 
M. R. Rowbury - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet The Netherlands (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Excellent book and full of useful information and the in house map will prove very useful when staying in Amsterdam.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet The Netherlands (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Informative useful guide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing Kindle edition, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have not used a kindle version of Lonely Planet before and will be very reluctant to get another. It was un-user friendly, you could not find your way around the book, and to me there was no comparison to the paper copy. they seem to be 2 entirely different versions. The list of contents was not at all helpful and I was constantly going back & forth to try to find a page I had previously been onto. The search facility was not good. The thing I really found useful were the web links (when I had access to the internet/wi-fi).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet The Netherlands (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Very useful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lonely Planet The Netherlands (Travel Guide)
Lonely Planet The Netherlands (Travel Guide) by Karla Zimmerman (Paperback - 17 May 2013)
7.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews