Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Southern Africa Guide Book
A great guide for my dream holiday to Southern Africa
Covers all the countries I need to know about and more.
Published 10 months ago by james bird

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars south African travel guide
Disappointing travel guide which was of almost no use on a recent tour around SA from Johannesburg through Kruger Park/ Swaziland/Zululand/Durban/Dolphin Coast/Garden Route/Cape Town.
OK for main towns but miserable detail for the lesser known towns; poor comments on the rich, diverse & huge history of SA.
Google was of much more use and easier to use than the...
Published 5 months ago by plodasia


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars south African travel guide, 8 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Disappointing travel guide which was of almost no use on a recent tour around SA from Johannesburg through Kruger Park/ Swaziland/Zululand/Durban/Dolphin Coast/Garden Route/Cape Town.
OK for main towns but miserable detail for the lesser known towns; poor comments on the rich, diverse & huge history of SA.
Google was of much more use and easier to use than the online version of Lonely Planet.
Frankly felt I knew more & had more interest in the areas visited than the author(s)
Will try alternatives on my next travels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Southern Africa Guide Book, 27 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Southern Africa (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
A great guide for my dream holiday to Southern Africa
Covers all the countries I need to know about and more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for those who don't need something too in-depth, 5 Mar 2014
By 
T. Stig (London, GBR) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Southern Africa (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
I bought this for a trip across Southern Africa. I was on a tour and so I didn't need to use the guide for accommodation, but it really helped with giving a background on the countries and cities visited, as well as useful tips and hints for local customs. This edition has an extended guide to Victoria Falls compared to the previous one, and while I cannot comment on the previous edition, this edition has provided very useful information on Victoria Falls. The book isn't too clunky for travel and fits nicely into one's backpack. My only complaint is that the book has given me more travel ideas for around Africa and I shall soon be bankrupt thanks to Lonely Planet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good as ever, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Southern Africa (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Great overview.... bit sparse on detail but then again I had meant to buy the South Africa book rather than Southern!! Fab for planning our future trips though & good addition to the travel book library!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 April 2014
By 
G. Dickinson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Southern Africa (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Good quality, prompt attention. a good Amazonian
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lonely Planet Southern Africa (Travel Guide)
Lonely Planet Southern Africa (Travel Guide) by Richard Waters (Paperback - 16 Aug 2013)
9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews