Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars18
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 September 2012
This was a great guide for a 6-day trip to L.A.
Suggested restaurants were very good.
Handy guide that was not cumbersome.
Small maps were accurate and handy.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2013
We visited LA for 2 weeks in the summer of 2013. This guide was great because it had lots of suggested days out and covered all the main sights. Could do with a little more extensive information on public transport (of which there is lots in :LA and you get to meet lots of local people) and could do with a veggie section (most of the recommendations for cool places to eat were meat centric) although we didn't find it difficult to find food.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2013
This was a helpful introduction to LA. Having separate sections for the different areas of LA is useful. Although public transport is available, it is still quite difficult to get around LA on the metro system. Would recommend hiring a car. The small pull out map is bonus but a full size map would be required for more in-depth touring.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2014
We've been to LA before so we're after a book to show us some of the things we'd missed before. This book covers the City area by area and has given us some useful suggestions. My only gripe is the maps; there are lots of small maps of specific areas where we'd prefer one large version.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2013
pocket size, so easy to take with you.
great lay-out with lots of pics.
extra map that you can take out of the book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2013
A very good first time visitors book, and easy to carry with you .
would recommend to a friend, handy folding map.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2013
Great book very interesting going to Los Angeles in may so very helpfully thank you very much deal with you again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2014
This wee book was just the right size for slipping into a handbag and it contained lots of good suggestions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2013
great for carrying around daily I find it best to use a more detailed book beforehand to plan the trip
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
Great book full of useful tips and small enough to fit in your pocket. It is worth a 5* rating.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse