Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The most complete guide!
So much information...county descriptions from bars to local producers...must see's,pictures, maps, tips, basic phrases. I would really recommend this book, it has absolutely everything.
Published on 18 May 2012 by kelly88

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars great book but kindle format difficult to navigate
the book itself was very informative, however in kindle format it was quite difficult to navigate and find the information you were looking for.
Published on 28 May 2012 by Charlotte


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The most complete guide!, 18 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Ireland (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
So much information...county descriptions from bars to local producers...must see's,pictures, maps, tips, basic phrases. I would really recommend this book, it has absolutely everything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential handbook, 23 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Ireland (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Just back from a driving holiday round Ireland and found this book spot on. Referred to it every day to read up on the places we were due to visit and tried a few of the recommended eateries. Even the smaller places were included and the candid comments were very helpful - and accurate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good guide to more touristy areas, 22 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Ireland (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Visited Ireland for first time and found this a useful guide to the major tourist attractions and regions. It is not comprehensive and misses some excellent attractions and coverage of many areas of inland Ireland off the tourist trails is very minimal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 8 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Ireland (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Going to Ireland on holiday this year, where does one find the BEST info - "Lonely Planet " of course. What a wonderful book - FULL of all the info that you require & MORE. Although we are exploring the whole island, on an organised tour, the info that this book gives you, will help not only us but the rest of the people on the tour. Just to read the 766+pages you would imagin that you had visited all the places - pubs, bars, hotels, visitor attractions etc. etc. etc. We have other Lonely Planet books and they ALL exeed ones expectations. Plus the price on Amazon, you can't beat it!!! Well done & thankyou
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lonely Planet Ireland, 10 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Ireland (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Up to the usual high standard of Lonely Planet. I've just returned from a touring holiday of Ireland and the guide proved to be invaluable. If you follow the recommendations then you can't go far wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's the best guide going., 1 Jun 2012
By 
Mr. J. J. O'doherty (Huddersfield, W.Yorks., UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Ireland (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
This is not only the best guide to Ireland I've seen in the last sixty years or so that I've been going there. It is also such a damned good read you nearly don't have to travel anywhere in order to appreciate the magic of the place. The only thing it lacks is the ability to convert itself into a raincoat.
Jack O'Doherty
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 5 Aug 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Ireland (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
the book is a really good buy, it might not be the smallest for back packers but if you're interested in visiting Ireland and you want a good overview then look no further
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars great book but kindle format difficult to navigate, 28 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the book itself was very informative, however in kindle format it was quite difficult to navigate and find the information you were looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great travel guide, 21 April 2014
By 
ESM517 (Mannheim, Germany) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Ireland (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Wherever I travel, I always buy Lonely Planet and this did not disappoint. It gives great detail of the towns and cities and countryside, great tips of what not to miss and easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good book!, 15 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Ireland (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
a useful book for anyone visiting ireland we will be going in september and this book has a lot of places that you might miss if you didnt know about them! worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lonely Planet Ireland (Travel Guide)
Lonely Planet Ireland (Travel Guide) by Wilson (Paperback - 5 Jan 2012)
12.25
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews