Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting book
Bought this as a birthday gift for a friend who is visiting Dubai in Feb. She was delighted with book and has read it through twice.
Good value for money pocket size excellent.
Published 9 months ago by ELIZABETH GARDINER

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lonely Planet pocket guides dubai, it's Okay
The Dubai Guides , small and easy to carry around , but too small to see for map area. info is also good
Published 19 months ago by Hathai


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lonely Planet pocket guides dubai, it's Okay, 11 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Pocket Dubai (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
The Dubai Guides , small and easy to carry around , but too small to see for map area. info is also good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars does the job, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Pocket Dubai (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
planning a trip to Dubai, this helped us pick out some keys points we'd like to do when we get there. So instead of mooning around for a few days seeing whats on offer, we can hit the road running. Good size. Love lonely planet really helped other trips we've done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good taster, 23 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a mini guide only but covers all the basics. A good starting place before the beginning if your visit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good little book, 16 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Pocket Dubai (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Just got back from Dubai. I must admit, without the book, we would've been quite bored and would've spent a lot more money. It was very accurate, saved us some money and helped give us a good bearing on what to do, where and when. The only reason I didn't give this a 5 star rating is because it would've been even better if the maps could've been a bit more detailed. At least then we wouldn't have attempted to walk to places that look soo close on the map when in fact, you needed a car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting book, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Pocket Dubai (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Bought this as a birthday gift for a friend who is visiting Dubai in Feb. She was delighted with book and has read it through twice.
Good value for money pocket size excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good little book, 17 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Pocket Dubai (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
I bought this book for a first time holiday to Dubai. I found it very useful, just the right size to carry around. I found the maps very helpful and used the little,book all the time on holiday. I can recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful practical guide, 12 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Pocket Dubai (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
The guide is practical and objective, easy to see and has everything that is essential in a pocket guide.
What I liked most: the suggested itineraries for each dia.What I liked least: for now, nothing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good mini guide - includes Abu Dhabi, 15 Aug 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a good little pocket guide for Dubai and includes some information on Abu Dhabi also. Most of the essential information on hotels restaurants and attractions is included. Photos are disappointing on the black and white Kindle and the guide is better used on smart phones and ipads (Kindle apps). Hyperlinks are included and links to Google maps also - these will not work on a Kindle. The included maps are rather too small to be useful but again on a smart phone of pad one can zoom in on them making them rather more functional. On a smart phone it truly is a "pocket" guide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lots of brilliant info and cost saving ideas, 9 July 2014
By 
This review is from: Lonely Planet Pocket Dubai (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Lots of brilliant info and cost saving ideas. Would have been 5 stars but there is not enough info on Ramadan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
This review is from: Lonely Planet Pocket Dubai (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Good book with plenty of useful information, and an easy size to carry around
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lonely Planet Pocket Dubai (Travel Guide)
Lonely Planet Pocket Dubai (Travel Guide) by Josephine Quintero (Paperback - 21 Sep 2012)
5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews