Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Some places are just dirty, or ugly, 30 Aug 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Colombia (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
I use the Lonely Planet series a lot as I travel for work and pleasure. The information is ok and together with such sites as Trip Advisor helps me sort our hotels, where to eat when I am too tired to look around and if I have an extra few days, sites to see etc. But maybe I am getting a bid jaded because the eternally upbeat, 'hip' dude' style is beginning to wear on me. Some places are just dirty, or ugly, or uninteresting and a bit of honesty now and again would go a long way. Also there is bait of duplication in the way the book was laid out - Colombia highlights, then the same places get a mention elsewhere so I was flicking about all over the place.
Still - this is the best size of a book for tucking into backpacks and also handbags of an evening when you are going around in circles in the old town of Cartagena and have to keep digging out the map...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As usual, hits the mark, 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Colombia (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
I have been using Lonely Planets for most of my travels all across the world and although some are less good than others I must say this one is written well, with a trademark lonely planet wit and is very helpful from cultural information to safety, budget, travel guidance. It has everything you need to feel well equipped to travel Colombia.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb as always., 13 Oct 2013
By 
M. C. Digby "Mark" (East Anglia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Colombia (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Superb as is their whole series, this was an update from my elderly LP guide of the same country. Service allround excellent as expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Colombia (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Timely delivery of book as described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very comprehensive guide, 8 Mar 2014
By 
David J. Marshall (Dubai) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Colombia (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Unfortunately I only travelled to Bogota and Villa de Leyva and this book of course contains a wealth of information on the whole country - most of which I will never need.
More information on the Bogota Transmilenio bus network would have been useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 8 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Colombia (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
quick dispatch, would use again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 7 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Colombia (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Great book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Colombia (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Wonderful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Colombia (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Excelent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lonely Planet Colombia (Travel Guide)
Lonely Planet Colombia (Travel Guide) by Kevin Raub (Paperback - 17 Aug 2012)
£11.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews