Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential as a sun hat
I have about five guide books on Goa and all over ten years out of date. All though much has remained the same much as also changed in that period of time.

For the average and the slightly more intrepid visitor this book has all that you require. It is current, easy to read and very informative. Full of interesting snippets of information for the traveler that...
Published 19 months ago by Mrs. P. BROOKSBANK

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's not as good as previous lonely planet guides I've owned
Very informative as usual but the maps are fairly poor and seem to have gone downhill in the newer editions.
Published 19 months ago by M G Rowe


Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential as a sun hat, 28 Nov 2012
By 
Mrs. P. BROOKSBANK (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Goa & Mumbai (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
I have about five guide books on Goa and all over ten years out of date. All though much has remained the same much as also changed in that period of time.

For the average and the slightly more intrepid visitor this book has all that you require. It is current, easy to read and very informative. Full of interesting snippets of information for the traveler that has done most of what is on offer before and the essentials for the first time visitor.

It had been six years (too long) since my last visit and I wondered how much motor bike hire had gone up. The guide covers this and sure enough I did a deal and brought it in bang on the nose as suggested in this book.

If you are traveling to Goa then this is essential reference material for your visit, I would not hesitate recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars OK ish, 7 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Goa & Mumbai (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Too much about Mumbai and not enough about Goa for my needs, but seems to be very readable. Not many books about Goa available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Goa and Mumbai, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Goa & Mumbai (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
great book all I wanted to know and fast deliver. look forward to reading it all.will recommend to friends and family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's not as good as previous lonely planet guides I've owned, 18 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Goa & Mumbai (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Very informative as usual but the maps are fairly poor and seem to have gone downhill in the newer editions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Satisfactory, 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Goa & Mumbai (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
I had hoped that the Guide would include the area around Mumbai and south to Goa. It would seem that there's no Lonely Planet guide to cover this area.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars More pictures needed!, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Goa & Mumbai (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Its Great and informative but I would have preferred more pictures to look at next to the descriptions and information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent and accurate guide, 7 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Goa & Mumbai (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Had the previous version and wanted something more up to date
It is invaluable to have one when away !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars guide to mumbai, 21 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very interesting and helpful . good dealer and happy with purchase . Will be planning my next trip to Goa
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful but use with caution, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Goa & Mumbai (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
This was a really useful book, and having just returned from my holiday to Goa and Mumbai, I can honestly d=say it was well used. Be warned though, because places change in Goa from season to season, one or two of the recommendations are no longer up to the standards described in the book. (E.g. Casandres at Calangute).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good especially if you're going there, 22 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Goa & Mumbai (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
This is an ideal guide if you go to these places but if you have no plans to go to Mumbai or Goa you're probably just as well to get a guide to the place you are going to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lonely Planet Goa & Mumbai (Travel Guide)
Lonely Planet Goa & Mumbai (Travel Guide) by Amelia Thomas (Paperback - 13 July 2012)
9.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews