Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Guide, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet New Orleans (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
This was on the whole an excellent guide, suiting our purposes for the 3 day stay we had in the city, and providing all the information we required. However, take their opinions about the hotels with a pinch of salt. They damned with faint praise Country Inns and Suites on Magazine St which we loved, it had real character and atmosphere, particularly around the bar!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, 10 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet New Orleans (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Love lonely planet books. Always have a variety of things to do and can choose where to stay, where to eat and what to do easily. You know what you're going to pay and how long things take and their books really help in planning your holiday and how to get the most out of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New Orleans travel guide, 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet New Orleans (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Never having been to the city it was very helpful to be able to research what was available for our tours, most helpful was the advice to get a taxi from the airport as it was cheaper than the airport bus. Katrina exhibition is a must see as was the World War 2 museum which you would not find without the map included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect guide to New Orleans, 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet New Orleans (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
This guide book was perfect: easy to use, thorough and full of great tips. Don't go to NOLA without it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good choice, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet New Orleans (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
The book is great, very detailed with pictures and the map is included. I would definitely recommend it. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars New Orleans Guide, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet New Orleans (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
So much information about New Orleans and the surrounding area.Can I fit it all in the time we are there?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent guide, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet New Orleans (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Just used the guide to great effect in a one week stay in New Orleans for a conference. Just the right level of detail and up to date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lonely Planet New Orleans (Travel Guide)
Lonely Planet New Orleans (Travel Guide) by Amy C Balfour (Paperback - 9 Nov 2012)
10.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews