Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LP Sweden
As good as ever, accurate ,informative,useful and allowing for going to print upto date. Good book , well worth the investment
Published 23 months ago by Jenny Wren

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Really poor and not at all like the usually comprehensive LP ...
Really poor and not at all like the usually comprehensive LP guides.very difficult to navigate on the Kindle and with huge gaps in info. Not at all up to date. In fact so poor I feel like complaining to LP.
Published 5 months ago by susan hodgson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LP Sweden, 11 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Sweden (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
As good as ever, accurate ,informative,useful and allowing for going to print upto date. Good book , well worth the investment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Really poor and not at all like the usually comprehensive LP ..., 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really poor and not at all like the usually comprehensive LP guides.very difficult to navigate on the Kindle and with huge gaps in info. Not at all up to date. In fact so poor I feel like complaining to LP.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lonely Planet Sweden - ebook, 16 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Packed full of good information, particularly on Stockholm and Gotenburg. However, the ebook could really do with a more detailed index section at the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars travel guide, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Sweden (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Looks like everything I need included in one little book for when I get to visit Sweden. It will help me to prepare for my visit and there is a information about self catering and low budget travel
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Content fine. Electronic format terrible., 1 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
First electronic LP purchase. It doesn't really work yet. Given it's their future, LP rally need to sort this out. I attempted to use on iPad and kindle. iPad slightly better. Format is very clunky, hard to flick though, and very inconsistent. Not in the slightest user friendly. Maps hard to access/use. Search function not great either. This is a great pity because the actual content and recommendations were good and well written. LP; please get a new electronic formula and test it on some users!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good guide, 26 May 2013
This review is from: Lonely Planet Sweden (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Very good guide and up to date. Contained lots of outdoor activities ideas but one thing that could improve is more detailed regional maps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Muddled and with signicant omissions, 29 May 2014
By 
Caroline Richmond (London, England.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lonely Planet Sweden (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
I am planning a trip to Stockholm and bought this book. I have several problems with it before I even set out.

The pull-out map shows the Stadsbibliotek and Kulturhuset as must-see sites, denoted with a red eye symbol. Neither is in the book’s index. There may be other such omissions.

I'm interested in art. So, where is ‘Magasin 3’ (p.67)? The book says it’s near Kaknastornet but doesn’t say where the latter is.

I have been trying to work out the best deal on public transport and museum entry. Prices cited in the book are higher than those on Lonely Planet's website. This doesn’t inspire confidence.

They fail to mention -- and I think it's important -- that the expensive Stockholm allows you into each of the 80 museums museum only once. There's not much point in having free admission to, say, the tobacco museum if you have to pay for your 2nd visit to the Nationalmuseum.

They refer vaguely to 'seniors' who get reduced admission. In fact it's over 65s (this matters if you are 64) and it's about 33% off.
Information on travel costs is divided between pages 60 and 94. It is hopelessly muddled and It needs rewriting. I tried to compare buying a 3-day SL card (is there an over-65s discount -- it doesn't say)with buying a carnet of 16 srtip-tickets, but couldn't. Please note that you need at least 2 strip-tickets for each bus, tram or ferry ride. They don't tell you this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Sweden (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Very useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lonely Planet Sweden (Travel Guide)
Lonely Planet Sweden (Travel Guide) by K Lundgren (Paperback - 11 May 2012)
£11.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews