Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Your best friend in Morocco
Bought this guide before leaving to Morocco for an 8 day trip with friends.
We didn't had the time to prepare the trip propperly, so we went with the flow, planning each day after the other.
It was really cool and this book was our best friend. Very helpful to find accomodation quickly when we arrived to the cities, very nice to search for what to see and do,...
Published on 6 Dec. 2011 by Rmarques

versus
56 of 58 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A step in the wrong direction for LP
Ok, well to start - I have used LP guides for about the last ten years and am very well travelled. They are useful as a 'guide' (not a bible to control your travel) and very good in an unfamiliar location. I had an old copy of the Morocco book from 2004ish but decided to buy a new one for a month there at the beginning of the year. My oh my how this edition is shockingly...
Published on 27 April 2012 by Sambojambo


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great guide., 28 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Morocco (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
I like Lonely Planet guides as they are informative at to the point , from cheap accom and places to eat to luxury, they cover the lot. A great guide and I'm looking forward to Morrocco in 2 weeks time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Morocco (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Worth purchasing for anyone thinking of going to Morocco on holidays or just likes reading about different countries. Very detailed, and a long time purchaser of lonely planet books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lonely Planet country guides are always a great buy, 11 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Morocco (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Detailed, easy to use, suitable for everyone from backpackers to 5 star travellers. Strongly recommended for anyone travelling to Morocco
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Morocco, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Morocco (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Wished I had spent more time reading it before I went..but a definitive guide and a must buy for first time travellers to Morocco.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent guide, 30 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Morocco (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
was very useful with info, maps and detail as well as cultural info we used during our stay and travel between Marrakech & Agadir
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Up to Usual Lonely Planet standards., 20 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Morocco (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Full of useful and in depth information, but some sadly way out of date: will be submitting my own findings to the Lonely Planet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Morocco guide, 3 Oct. 2012
This review is from: Lonely Planet Morocco (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Very useful, informative and well illustrated. Looking forward to putting it to use in Morocco in a fortnight! A good purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very complete, 1 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Morocco (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
It contains a lot of information not only for tourists but also for someone who wants to live in Morocco temporarily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 21 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Morocco (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Really useful as all lonley planets are I found. Do think city maps could be better is my only improvement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful, 17 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Morocco (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Very useful book with a lot of depth and detail on Morocco - easy to navigate and a great purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lonely Planet Morocco (Travel Guide)
Lonely Planet Morocco (Travel Guide) by Helen Ranger (Paperback - 19 Aug. 2011)
£16.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews