Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars25
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 June 2014
I used to think of Lonely Planet as offering off-the beaten track, unusual or low cost options.
This guide deals with none of these. A glib, mainstream account of Swiss destinations is all you get.
Switzerland offers so much variety and so many off the beaten track destinations it is a shame to see to see it all ignored by this guide.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2014
It's a little out-of-date. Don't rely on it too much as a source of truth.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2013
I really like Lonely Planet guides and I always buy them when I travel. I decided to get this one on my Kindle. The information in the book is all really useful as always but on the kindle the maps aren't very easy to see and it is really difficult to navigate to the information you want to find in the guide. Next time I’ll go for the paperback version.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2016
Saved me a lot of money as you can spend a fortune in Switzerland if you are not prepared also got to see the lovely places which for a first time traveller is very helpful , have to read & find much info before you get there the most expensive place to travel unless you have a Swiss bank vault of gold
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2016
Excellent guide for Marseille
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2015
Brilliant guidebook.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2014
some errors and a bit out of date but generally was useful
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2015
Super book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
Contents are nice but you cannot zoom in to look closely.
not allowed to print
Map is essential for travel books but kindle version is not appropriate
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2016
Perfect...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.