Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars An awesome first experience of lonely planet guides
I have always been wary of Lonely Planet due to the lack of pictured and thinking that it just wouldn't be that good a book. I don't know if the other books they write are as good as this one but it is fantastically written with good references and it it laid out in a logical and easy to read format. It has suggested travel routes and i think that it is a fantastic...
Published on 30 Dec. 2010 by Helelle

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Typical Lonely Planet Guide
I am not a particular fan of the Lonely Planet guides; I bought the Costa Rican guide as it was when purchased the most up to date guide for Costa Rica. However despite been published in 2010, it is not particularly up to date, The information provided is quite basic and fails to effectively convey the true essence of Costa Rica. Trip advisor is a more effective and up...
Published on 27 April 2012 by Mr. M. Howe


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Typical Lonely Planet Guide, 27 April 2012
By 
Mr. M. Howe - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Costa Rica (Lonely Planet Country Guides) (Paperback)
I am not a particular fan of the Lonely Planet guides; I bought the Costa Rican guide as it was when purchased the most up to date guide for Costa Rica. However despite been published in 2010, it is not particularly up to date, The information provided is quite basic and fails to effectively convey the true essence of Costa Rica. Trip advisor is a more effective and up to date guide for information about guide for information about accommodation and restaurants. The sections relating to transport and key sights could also be more effectively and comprehensively set out. It would have been useful to have included a more critical analysis of the different sights/activities available from the different companies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An awesome first experience of lonely planet guides, 30 Dec. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Costa Rica (Lonely Planet Country Guides) (Paperback)
I have always been wary of Lonely Planet due to the lack of pictured and thinking that it just wouldn't be that good a book. I don't know if the other books they write are as good as this one but it is fantastically written with good references and it it laid out in a logical and easy to read format. It has suggested travel routes and i think that it is a fantastic book! Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Costa Rica (Lonely Planet Country Guides), 7 Jun. 2011
By 
This review is from: Costa Rica (Lonely Planet Country Guides) (Paperback)
As always Lonely Planet publish good guides
Since we traveled not in the high season we took advantage on booking places with a short notice.
the "our pick" recommendation was usually spot on.
Costa Rica is great, enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Useful but not entirely accurate, 11 Mar. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Costa Rica (Lonely Planet Country Guides) (Paperback)
Some good stuff but on detail it's either out of date or hearsay. Driving and roads much better than described plus night driving ok. Climb classified as tough two day was actually six hour for this 62 year old etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, 19 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Costa Rica (Lonely Planet Country Guides) (Paperback)
It's the perfect guide for my trip to Costa Rica, full of usefull tips and places to stay and ear. The delivery was fast and eficient, an excellect purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Costa Rica in a nutshell, 23 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Costa Rica (Lonely Planet Country Guides) (Paperback)
This book was purchased for my daughter doing a Raleigh project in Costa Rica. This book seemed to cover all essential topics and she found it very useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Costa Rica (Lonely Planet Country Guides)
Costa Rica (Lonely Planet Country Guides) by Matthew D. Firestone (Paperback - 22 Oct. 2010)
£15.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews