Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gives all the information I was looking for
A clear book and included all the information I was looking for. Clear descriptions and, at the moment, up to date!
Published 21 months ago by catturram

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful information guide
Tgia guide was quite useful. I especially enjoyed the history & culture section was very informative. The information about what to do in Jamaica was good but a bit frustrating as it was organised by region and there was no index so if you had heard of an attraction and wanted to know more it was hard to find if you didn't know where it was on the island.. An index so...
Published on 8 Nov. 2012 by NikkiFranki


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful information guide, 8 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Tgia guide was quite useful. I especially enjoyed the history & culture section was very informative. The information about what to do in Jamaica was good but a bit frustrating as it was organised by region and there was no index so if you had heard of an attraction and wanted to know more it was hard to find if you didn't know where it was on the island.. An index so you could look up attractions by name would have made all the difference to this guide. Some of the info was a little out of date but no book can be current for long I guess!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Lonely Planet on Kindle is USELESS!!, 17 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love the LP. I have so many happy memories of wandering around far flung places with my face in the book. The recommendations are always great and it has always been my bible. BUT the kindle version is USELESS! It's impossible to navigate, use or read, the maps are terrible, the links are useless and everything about it is AWFUL. don't buy it. Get a paper version. SERIOUSLY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Average, 14 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good information, spoiled by poor layout/index. A more intuitive index would improve book significantly. Good if you are prepared to spend time battling the index!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gives all the information I was looking for, 25 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Jamaica (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
A clear book and included all the information I was looking for. Clear descriptions and, at the moment, up to date!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Out of date; aimed more at travellers from the USA, 23 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Jamaica (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Stuff that was mentioned as disappearing fast had already gone.
Hotels had been build making access to some of the beaches described impossible or difficult to access (with no help on how to get round it)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Usual Lonely Planet stuff, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Jamaica (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Lonely Planet is always pretty good. This one doesn't have a lot of glossy pictures and limited information (given our hotel wasn't included) on some aspects. Still a very useful guide to take with us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Useful but with just few images, 25 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Jamaica (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
It provides many information, but no actual pictures of the places described. There are just a few images at the beginning and then it's just a bunch of descriptions and informations
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 21 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for a 10 day break in Jamaica. We found the book very interesting and provided great suggestions of things to do in the areas we visited.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended, 4 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Jamaica (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
A lot of interesting information some of them unknown even by some natives.

the way to look at Jamaica with earnest eyes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Jamaica (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
great book, easy read, loads of info on Jamaica . suggested hotels I have used!!
enjoy the book ,one love
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lonely Planet Jamaica (Travel Guide)
Lonely Planet Jamaica (Travel Guide) by Anna Kaminski (Paperback - 21 Oct. 2011)
£14.99
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews