Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars helpfull as always
as always LP is helpful and well worth the money. maps are good, highlights are useful and great suggestions(food, drinks, hikes...)! it gets you excited about heading out to the pacific northwest as well...
the only negatives are (off the top of my head) the prices for accommodation, you'd be much better off booking through a discount site on the internet, with...
Published on 19 Aug 2011 by bear

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars not at all happy, book never arrived!!!!
no sign of the book STILL!!!!!! this was due a month ago. i would have expected better from these !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Published 4 months ago by Paul


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars helpfull as always, 19 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Washington, Oregon & the Pacific Northwest (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
as always LP is helpful and well worth the money. maps are good, highlights are useful and great suggestions(food, drinks, hikes...)! it gets you excited about heading out to the pacific northwest as well...
the only negatives are (off the top of my head) the prices for accommodation, you'd be much better off booking through a discount site on the internet, with the exception of camping or staying in hostels... the only other thing (just personally) is i'd like more pictures. photographers send in thousands of pic's constantly hoping to get into the lonely planet (without pay!). that's it though...
anyway, it's well worth the money...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, 5 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Washington, Oregon & the Pacific Northwest (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Brilliant guide book, covers so much and breaks down the key points superbly. If you are heading to that part of the world, this book is a great tool for planning your trip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Up to date, 14 Aug 2012
By 
Lise Damkjaer "Sam" (Denmark) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Washington, Oregon & the Pacific Northwest (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
One of the newly published Lonely planet books (2011). I really like Lonely Planet and I find they have all the essentials included. we often follow their must do/must try recommendations and have so far not had ay real disappointments from this book. we have travelled from Yellowstone out to Eugene and up by the coast to Seattle. A lot of the things in the mountains are marked as not 'open' during May to Nov, we however found that even in the beginning of July a number of the things were still not possible to do, due to snow... For example hiking in the Willamettte to the Green lakes was not possible, even though it was 30 degrees the snow was way to deep, and the trails were not marked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good guide., 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Washington, Oregon & the Pacific Northwest (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
Lots of information to help with planning a trip. One criticism would be the preponderance of expensive hotels, restaurants etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars not at all happy, book never arrived!!!!, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Washington, Oregon & the Pacific Northwest (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
no sign of the book STILL!!!!!! this was due a month ago. i would have expected better from these !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Holiday 2015, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Washington, Oregon & the Pacific Northwest (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
It is packed with information and has helped us to decide on where to stay and what to see ,as we have not been to this part of U.S.A.before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars In Depth and great information., 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Washington, Oregon & the Pacific Northwest (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
This is a great buy....covers so much and has great information....maps...pictures...in fact all I need. This book covers everything I need...I will not be needing to look at any other guide book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very useful info but think about your format, 26 May 2013
By 
R. Jackson "Rob Jackson" (Chichester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very useful if idiosyncratic guide (many good hotels, restaurants, scenic areas and attractions not listed). How-to stuff very useful indeed. But the e-book format limits you to having your Kindle or other e-reader with you and switched on when you suddenly want to know where a cafe is or whatever. That drains the battery. I was travelling with friends who had the paperback version and we used that much more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 12 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Washington, Oregon & the Pacific Northwest (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
not that helpful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too much for us!, 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Washington, Oregon & the Pacific Northwest (Travel Guide) (Paperback)
This is an exhaustive guide to Washington & Oregon States, but was just too much for us! We covered only coastal Oregon on our travels and so wasn't the ideal road trip guide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lonely Planet Washington, Oregon & the Pacific Northwest (Travel Guide)
Lonely Planet Washington, Oregon & the Pacific Northwest (Travel Guide) by Brendan Sainsbury (Paperback - 22 April 2011)
£11.93
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews