Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Stunner from Lonely Planet
I absolutely love this book and cannot rate it high enough! I am an avid traveller and am always excited to get my hands on a new travel book. This is far by my favourite of any travel books I have read, what makes it even better is how the book has been presented. It has beautiful photographs of over 200 countries in the world. If you didn't want to visit anywhere before...
Published on 7 July 2013 by mrsb2011

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not really what I was after, it's good but nothing amazing.
I bought this for my girlfriend for Christmas. We both love travelling and I thought it would be great to find out about the best places to go to and give me inspiration. However I got bored of it really quickly, I suppose when you can find out pretty much anything on the internet it makes this kind of book a bit obsolete. I kind of wish I didn't buy it now, it was a...
Published 16 months ago by P Grainger


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 9 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars I'VE GOT THE WORLD IN YOUR HAND. BEAUTIFUL BBOK, 22 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For those who love Travelling or would like to travel, this is for you. Beautiful book, the Picture quality is just excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars travel book, 8 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great reference book, full of wonderful pictures and assorted information
makes me want to go to every country
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A book for those who love to travel or just wish they could, 5 Jan. 2011
This review is from: The Travel Book: A Journey Through Every Country in the World (Lonely Planet Travel Book) (Hardcover)
A lovely glossy informative book to dip into time and time again. Very large though so must have coffee table to match!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great images and good to read at home (not on the road), 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good for a present ot to have a quick view on any country in the world in 5m. Look good on any shelf or living room
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lonely Planet Travel Book, 29 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great present for 21 year old son on Christmas day . Colorful synopsis of many countries and related films and books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother, 28 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A couple of pictures per country and a very small amount of not very useful information, would not recommend this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant!!!!, 30 Dec. 2011
This review is from: The Travel Book: A Journey Through Every Country in the World (Lonely Planet Travel Book) (Hardcover)
This book is brilliant, lovely to read and was a brilliant present!! A bit larger than i expected but that was nice .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Absolutely love this book! The pictures are beautiful and the information about each country is short and sweet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Lots of pictures, little actual info., 19 Jun. 2015
By 
J. Marks (Winchester UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not particularly useful for choosing a destination, or even very interesting to read. Some quite nice photos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a great gift idea for a traveller, 13 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A lovely book a real great find to cheer up a winter day. Concise pages for each country and lovely pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 9 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Travel Book: A Journey Through Every Country in the World (Lonely Planet Travel Book)
£26.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews