Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bulgarian Lonely Planet Phrasebook
This phrase book is definetly worth purchasing if you are visiting Bulgaria. The books design makes it easy to locate the phrase or words that you need by splitting phrases up into relevant sections. There is also a small dictionary in the Appendix which shows the word written in Bulgarian and English alphabets. Words are also always accompanied by English phonetics. The...
Published on 23 Oct 2009 by Sofox

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful little book
This arrived promptly and gave some useful background information. My family were going ski-ing and there was limited information about the area we were travelling to.
Published 10 months ago by P. Lim


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bulgarian Lonely Planet Phrasebook, 23 Oct 2009
By 
This review is from: Lonely Planet Bulgarian Phrasebook (Lonely Planet Phrasebook) (Paperback)
This phrase book is definetly worth purchasing if you are visiting Bulgaria. The books design makes it easy to locate the phrase or words that you need by splitting phrases up into relevant sections. There is also a small dictionary in the Appendix which shows the word written in Bulgarian and English alphabets. Words are also always accompanied by English phonetics. The reason I only gave this phrase book a 4 was because a Bulgarian friend was looking at some of the phonetics and didn't agree with the pronounciation of some of the words, but I guess that could also be down to regional dialects. Worth buying!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A lifeline!, 23 Aug 2010
This review is from: Lonely Planet Bulgarian Phrasebook (Lonely Planet Phrasebook) (Paperback)
Do not be taken in by the small size of this phrasebook-it holds a massive amount of information all set out in very simple colour coded sections for ease of frantic flicking when caught in tricky 'live' situations with the locals! I found it to be a lifeline when we had a puncture in a remote mountain village and needed to borrow some tools to get going again. I also liked the phonetic spelling of the phrases and words since the cyrillic alphabet is not the easiest thing to get to grips with in the space of a fortnight's holiday! The useful extra notes on local customs and etiquette were extremely useful too. I would definitely recommend as an essential part of your packing list.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars helpful phrasebook, 6 Sep 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Bulgarian Phrasebook (Lonely Planet Phrasebook) (Paperback)
Divided into handy sections - such as eating out, travel etc. Gives assistance with pronunciation as well. very useful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Bulgarian Phrasebook (Lonely Planet Phrasebook) (Paperback)
Have bought aa few different books this is by far the best although the print is small all the detail required is included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Survival tool, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Bulgarian Phrasebook (Lonely Planet Phrasebook) (Paperback)
It goes everywhere with us - pocket size is perfect. It has survived even being dropped down an outside loo and being retrieved with a pointy stick - it still bears the scars :-) [...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant little book!, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Bulgarian Phrasebook (Lonely Planet Phrasebook) (Paperback)
Very handy when travelling to Bulgaria! Included basic useful phrases and words and had a useful pronunciation next to each phrase. Very useful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Prompt delivery, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Bulgarian Phrasebook (Lonely Planet Phrasebook) (Paperback)
Great book. Just what my son needed to communicate with his in laws. The book also arrived very quickly so he could take it to Bulgaria at Christmas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 30 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Bulgarian Phrasebook (Lonely Planet Phrasebook) (Paperback)
Bit complicated - but used a lot while in Bulgaria - lots of information and tips extremely useful - good value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best phrase books I've found, 2 Nov 2013
This review is from: Lonely Planet Bulgarian Phrasebook (Lonely Planet Phrasebook) (Paperback)
I've tried other phrase books, but this series seems to have the most current use of language. This was my 3rd Lonely Planet phrase book. Really useful and well set out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Useful guide, 23 Oct 2013
By 
L. Winslet - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Bulgarian Phrasebook (Lonely Planet Phrasebook) (Paperback)
We recently travelled to Bulgaria and this guide was quite useful as the language is very extremely hard to learn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa2b16150)

This product

Lonely Planet Bulgarian Phrasebook (Lonely Planet Phrasebook)
Lonely Planet Bulgarian Phrasebook (Lonely Planet Phrasebook) by Lonely Planet (Paperback - 18 April 2008)
4.99
Usually dispatched within 1 to 3 weeks
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews