Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Death at Victoria Dock
Excellent as always. Am working my way through all of the Phryne Fisher Mysteries and they never disappoint.
Published on 6 Oct 2009 by Ann Head

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Kindle
Oh, I am so disappointed! Unless I am mistaken, this title which is number 4 in the series, is not available on Kindle. You would have to jump to book 12 ( to be checked) to be able to enjoy Phrine's adventures on Kindle, missing out on the development of all the characters.
With the success of the TV films, is not the right time to rectify the matter?
Published 4 months ago by C. Hunter


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Death at Victoria Dock, 6 Oct 2009
By 
Ann Head (Leicestershire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent as always. Am working my way through all of the Phryne Fisher Mysteries and they never disappoint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Kindle, 11 May 2014
By 
C. Hunter (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Death at Victoria Dock: A Phryne Fisher Mystery (Paperback)
Oh, I am so disappointed! Unless I am mistaken, this title which is number 4 in the series, is not available on Kindle. You would have to jump to book 12 ( to be checked) to be able to enjoy Phrine's adventures on Kindle, missing out on the development of all the characters.
With the success of the TV films, is not the right time to rectify the matter?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Death at Victoria Dock, 23 Oct 2013
By 
Damaskcat (UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Death at Victoria Dock: A Phryne Fisher Mystery (Paperback)
Phryne Fisher is driving her Hispano Suiza towards her home one evening when someone shoots at her as she is driving past Victoria Dock. She stops to remove the shattered glass from her windscreen and her person and sees a body lying on the ground. The young man has been fatally wounded and dies in her arms. Phryne vows to solve the murder because she doesn't like being shot at and she's rather partial to beautiful young men.

This is a well written and at times humorous mystery set in 1920s Australia. Anarchists are trying to get a foothold in the country and Phryne soon finds herself in danger as well as making some new friends. Her personal assistant Dot Williams gets an opportunity to show how resourceful she can be as well.

I enjoyed this fourth episode in this entertaining series and recommend it to anyone who likes reading books with forceful heroines who can turn their hands to anything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good read!, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love the Phryne Fisher Mysteries and these books fill in the details the TV series miss. Fascinating plots with good detail.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Death at Victoria Dock., 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Death at Victoria Dock: A Phryne Fisher Mystery (Paperback)
Yet another great read from Kerry Greenwood. Phryne Fisher triumphs yet again in a very entertaining fashion. A lovely read for a wet winter's afternoon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars book ordered, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
brilliant. book brand new as advertised.
love this series of books.
excellent choice of titles on amazon to choose from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Addictive, 22 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really enjoying Kerry Greenwood's series of Miss Fisher Mysteries. Phryne is addictive reading and I'm looking forward to the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Death at Victoria Dock: A Phryne Fisher Mystery
Death at Victoria Dock: A Phryne Fisher Mystery by Kerry Greenwood (Paperback - 1 Mar 2005)
£9.17
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews