Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy
You want to chat someone up in Hungarian? This little book has select phrases. More still, little boxes provide a note of caution: mi ujsag means what's up, not a caveman's invitation for 'me-you-shag'. It's not all fun and games, though: serious phrases and words are included, for use at the doctors, shops, at dinner with Hungarians, and general travelling. There is also...
Published 15 months ago by Beszelek

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
struggled
Published 3 months ago by John Coleman


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Yes!, 20 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Hungarian Phrasebook & Dictionary (Lonely Planet Phrasebook: Hungarian) (Paperback)
In order to force Susan (wife) to learn all the European languages, I have demanded that she speak to me in a different language dependent on which room of the house we're in. English is only to be used outside of the house.

Hungarian is for the downstairs bathroom. As it's just a toilet we haven't yet both been in there at the same time. But when the time comes, I know this book's going to come up trumps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Hungarian Phrasebook & Dictionary (Lonely Planet Phrasebook: Hungarian) (Paperback)
struggled
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Basic Hungarian, 12 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Hungarian Phrasebook & Dictionary (Lonely Planet Phrasebook: Hungarian) (Paperback)
Useful for starters to make a good impression to the Hungarian people. The more you know, the bigger the satisfaction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hungarian phrasebook, 12 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Hungarian Phrasebook & Dictionary (Lonely Planet Phrasebook: Hungarian) (Paperback)
I am starting to learn this really hard language and this is just what I need, on my first step. Many thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, 2 Sep 2014
This review is from: Lonely Planet Hungarian Phrasebook & Dictionary (Lonely Planet Phrasebook: Hungarian) (Paperback)
Excellent little (and I mean little, though not thin) book with plenty of phrases (that are actually correct) for everyday use. Well thought out, organised and categorised, there is help for any situation in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Little phrasebook cum dictionary – Hungarian – Lonely Planet, 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Hungarian Phrasebook & Dictionary (Lonely Planet Phrasebook: Hungarian) (Paperback)
This is quite a handy little book, but the language (Hungarian) is very difficult. We take the book with us each time we go to Hungary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Debrecen visit., 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lonely Planet Hungarian Phrasebook & Dictionary (Lonely Planet Phrasebook: Hungarian) (Paperback)
Thia will come in very handy when I visit Debrecen in six weeks time. Seems rather a difficult language to pronounce. Very handy book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lonely Planet Hungarian Phrasebook & Dictionary (Lonely Planet Phrasebook: Hungarian)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews