Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sew La Tea Do
Love this book. Very inspirational, even if i don't directly make the things from the book, it has kick started me feeling creative and wanting to get sewing. I am looking forward to making lots from the book though. The photographs in the book are styled nicely too.
Published on 12 Feb 2012 by toastforbreakfast

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Style above substance
After reading reviews I had asked for this as a Christmas present, and was excited to receive it on the big day. Sadly, I am rather disappointed. The book is beautifully photographed in a vintage retro style, and usefully bound with a spiral binding which means the book lies flat and you don't have to hold it open when you are following the instructions.
The projects...
Published 20 months ago by Stephanie Heimer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sew La Tea Do, 12 Feb 2012
This review is from: Sew La Tea Do: 25 Favourite Things to Sew (Hardcover)
Love this book. Very inspirational, even if i don't directly make the things from the book, it has kick started me feeling creative and wanting to get sewing. I am looking forward to making lots from the book though. The photographs in the book are styled nicely too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Style above substance, 25 Dec 2012
This review is from: Sew La Tea Do: 25 Favourite Things to Sew (Hardcover)
After reading reviews I had asked for this as a Christmas present, and was excited to receive it on the big day. Sadly, I am rather disappointed. The book is beautifully photographed in a vintage retro style, and usefully bound with a spiral binding which means the book lies flat and you don't have to hold it open when you are following the instructions.
The projects themselves, however, are very uninspiring and best suited to total beginners. Without the beautiful staging and photography I would also imagine they would look distinctly amateurish and homemade (not in a good way).
For instance, the PJ cases look like something I remember making at primary school.
Overall, the book is nice to look at, but books like "101 ways to sew a metre" are better value for money, containing loads more projects which are far more inspiring and professional looking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars loved this book, 13 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sew La Tea Do: 25 Favourite Things to Sew (Hardcover)
i have lots and lots of sewing books (its my addiction, along with fabric) but i can honestly say that this is one of the best. i have never tried to make clothes before and this book inspired me to make 2 dresses and some trousers. the patterns are easy to use and you don't need to trace or copy around them. altogether a beautiful book and my fave pip lincolne one1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely book, 15 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sew La Tea Do: 25 Favourite Things to Sew (Hardcover)
Everything I expected as a follower of Pip Lincolns blog ... creative and easy to follow even for new sewers as I am
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great book for semi beginners, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sew La Tea Do: 25 Favourite Things to Sew (Hardcover)
Have loved making a number of projects from this book; patterns are clear and instructions are really easy to follow. Check on sizing though as I did have to adapt them slightly. A beautifully photographed and illustrated book too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sew your heart out, 8 Nov 2011
By 
K. Platt "blackplantlady" (Sheffield, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sew La Tea Do: 25 Favourite Things to Sew (Hardcover)
Craft books have to lie flat so that you can use them properly and patterns are always useful - this book has both. In this book, you'll find contemporary children's clothes and useful items like Pyjama bags - the cutest you've ever seen. Adults get the same treatment, with simple contemporary dresses for women and just one pants pattern for men. My favourite is the Miss Marlo dress. Then there are blankets, cushions and pillowcases (very cute), quilts and more for the home. Whilst you are busy making, have a stack of Pip's choc chip biscuits on hand, the recipe is at the back of the book. That's it then, life sorted in one chic book. This review first appeared on Karen Platt's book review website.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sew La Tea Do: 25 Favourite Things to Sew (Hardcover)
Fast and perfect, Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sew La Tea Do: 25 Favourite Things to Sew
Sew La Tea Do: 25 Favourite Things to Sew by Pip Lincolne (Hardcover - 1 Feb 2011)
Used & New from: 9.67
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews