Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 July 2009
Just perfect for our Australia East Coast tour. Very informative, good reading, great maps and reviews. Learned alot about Australia history. Helped us to make our decisions on places to visit. Very descriptive
0Comment|20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2009
Great book if you want to get from Melbourne to Port Douglas and all the places in between. Nice highlights sections at the beginning of each chapter. Nice and up-to-date. Recommend it.
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2009
I ordered this book for my son who is spending a year in OZ but wanted to take a month on the east coast before looking for work. The reports back from him are amazing and most of the exciting adventures he is doing were found in this book. Also he stayed at one of the hostels recommended and it was as good as the book said it was.

I would recommend this book if you are looking for the same adventure
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2010
Just used this book as our bible for a 6 week trip up the East Coast, and it has been brilliant in every way. It read really easily, was written in a really straight forward honest manner. It helped us plan our rough itinery in advance easily, and we came to rely on it for accommodation and eating, always accurate, always trustable. Along the way it could have done with covering inland a little better as anything over say 15 to 20km inland was not in the book, but if you like most people do this trip to City and beach hop your way up this stunning coastline, no matter how many books you take, this will be the only one you need.
Some of the prices were a bit out of date in our 2008 version, but if new 2010 print is out by now, be sure to get that as we know these guys go to some lengths to make sure each print is fully updated.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2011
We bought this to help plan our forthcoming trip to East coast Oz and it has been a fantastic help. We knew where we wanted to go, but this book has helped define our trip even further as it details public transport, places to stop along the way and accommodation for varying budgets - it's also a lot smaller the the full Oz lonely planet which needs its own back- pack! With the help of this Lonely Planet guide we have checked things further on the internet and most of our trip is now booked -needless to say the book is coming with us for all the little details it gives about each of our many destinations. We are stopping off in HongKong on the way home and have ordered the new version of Lonely Planet guide for there too.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2009
While planning our trip to OZ we read through this book and picked up some good ideas and tipps to think about on the way. Written in a way that gives you a giggle while actually being helpfull was a nice surprise.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2009
Very detailed guide with decent regional maps, well worth the money if your thinking of travelling the east coast of Australia.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2010
This book was recommended for my forthcoming trip, it has everything you need to know and more, a MUST for the trip.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2014
Unfortunately the book didn't arrive until after I had departed for Australia, but that could be my fault. It was however handy for retracting my holiday and relating photos to places and names. It's condition was Ok, but as I don't regularly purchase used books it's difficult to make a judgement. Price was very good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2010
A great book, packed full of information about the entire east coast of Australia. Recommendations for any budget whether it be for eating, sleeping and seeing. It is light weight making it ideal for anyone. A must for someone who is looking to travel all, if not some of the Australian east coast
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)