Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars17
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 May 2014
Book does give some useful tips and suggestions, could have done without the bit n hotels as we'd already booked. Text in book is also very small, means you get more in but not easy to read.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2015
Very useful for preparing which theme parks we wanted to visit and also which rides to prioritise in which order.
Best tip of all though is that the universal on site hotels are worth the extra money to get the free unlimited fast pass for the rides - queue busting smugness especially in the hot summer holidays! We stayed at Loews Royal Pacific and loved it. Great to be able to take the relaxing water boat ride to the park entrances and also means you can easily pop in and pop out and not so much need the marathon day planning that the book helps you with.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2015
Have been a huge fan of "The Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World" for many years. Whilst this offers some excellent advice on some of the non-Disney parks it is, by comparison, poor value for money. The subject matter is obviously not as great and one gets the feel that the hotel and dining sections are their to pad out a guide that would be otherwise even smaller.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2014
Having used the Walt Disney World guide last year and had a great experience with it, I wanted to use this to find out on other places in Orlando.

The book is very helpful and I used it to decide where to stay, when to go, what to do etc. Recommend for anyone no matter what your holiday budget is.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2014
Must have guide! There is so much to see and do that it is so worth buying this guide which is full of hints and honest opinions. We found it really useful and I would recommend it if you are going here on holiday, especially if it's your first time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2016
Helpful, but way too much detail if you want precise information quickly. We found it handy, very.An eSpirit's Guide: 37 Steps To Finding Yourself In A World Of Chaos (Ps. Sssshhhhhh! Without Becoming a Recluse, a Monk or a Nun)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2014
We hav e been here before and wanted to update our information prior to visiting again. These books are very well written with much information for all ages.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2015
Fantastic book! We can't wait to take it with us in October! Although we are regular us travellers it's handy to know what other people love!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2015
Good buy if you are going to Florida. Visited Gatorland and other attractions covered by this guide. Worth every penny.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2014
A great informative book & the tours really do help to save queueing times. Would definitely recommend it to buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)