Customer Reviews


72 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Paleo - worth having
Was a bit concerned as ordered the book and then saw a review saying it was too American. Its completely British, there is nothing in the book that cannot be found in UK supermarkets. Great nutritional advice and some good recipies. Definately one to have.
Published 16 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
136 of 143 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not so British...
I thought this book explained most of the paleo diet basics well and there was a fairly good range of recipes. There is nothing British about it I'm afraid! It is no different from the many other paleo books out there that list buffalo as a meat staple, and yet another recipe for pumpkin pie. It also suggested I spend my weekends broiling shrimp and bagging veggies. I had...
Published 21 months ago by Katie


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Definitely for the British Palate, 15 Aug. 2013
By 
E. Mitchell "T'ai chi Crazy" (Sunk Island, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well written and easy to follow recipes which are as easy to make and taste good into the bargain. Will make some over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Paleo Diet for Brits, 14 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Paleo Diet for Brits: The Essential British Paleo Cookbook and Diet Guide (Paperback)
This is the ideal book for Brits as it says on the cover. I have bought am American book but problem is they use different products which are not easily sourced in UK. I have substituted but not always enjoyed the finished dish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Oh dear!!, 30 Nov. 2014
By 
Mrs. J. E. Laywood "A wiser woman" (Deepest Devon UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Paleo Diet for Brits: The Essential British Paleo Cookbook and Diet Guide (Paperback)
May be of interest to those that plan to eat about twenty eggs a week. Bought for inspiration, but am already way ahead of this author. Especially when it comes to breakfast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Hardly anything there!, 2 Feb. 2014
This review is from: The Paleo Diet for Brits: The Essential British Paleo Cookbook and Diet Guide (Paperback)
This is a very small book with limited, unrealistic recipes. The introduction is OK but nothing better than you would get on Google and there are no photographs to illustrate the recipes which were already thoroughly un-inspiring! Such a disappointment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars No pictures,pretty simple, not as captivating as the cover makes it seem, 8 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Paleo Diet for Brits: The Essential British Paleo Cookbook and Diet Guide (Paperback)
I bought this book thinking it was going to be a whopper of a recipe book - to be honest, it is simple and straight forward yet it was lacking. I have to say the book has zero pictures in and when making a recipe from scratch, surely they'd have pictures in of what you're about to make and then eat?? I wouldn't spend more than £6 on this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars EAT AND ENJOY !, 17 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Some really good tips in this 'British' book for anyone wanting to eat Paleo , but without the 'Americanised ingredients in the original ( American based) books.

Have my own particular favourite recipes from the book , but wirth a serious look !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Paleo Diet, 26 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
There are some nice recipes for none dieters, although some of the ingredients required are a little expensive ! Only for the super healthy !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Paleo, 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's nice to have a Paleo book written for Brits, English metric measures and easy to understand recipes, good illustrations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting..... now can I stick to it?, 27 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Simple explanations and not expensive to implement with every day foods, just requiring thought about their quality and source, which is no bad thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 6 Nov. 2013
Some lovely recipes good mix throughout each meal. Need to go shopping now :-) Almond and coconut oil / flour needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Paleo Diet for Brits: The Essential British Paleo Cookbook and Diet Guide
£6.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews