Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tasty!
This book has been brilliant for me and my husband, as we do tend to sometimes skip meals - especially breakfast and lunch when we are in a hurry trying to sort the young children out.

The recipes in this book are generally speaking really very tasty, and although they are 'healthy' they don't taste insipid or lack taste. Many of them are a brilliant way of...
Published 6 months ago by SM

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
Wasn't impressed with this book. Probably should have read the description more thoroughly but it's very small with no pictures. American book so ingredients are in cup sizes. Some nice recipes but nothing you couldn't google.
Published 3 months ago by Miss S K Avenell


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 10 July 2014
This review is from: The Smoothie Recipe Book: 150 Smoothie Recipes Including Smoothies for Weight Loss and Smoothies for Optimum Health (Paperback)
Wasn't impressed with this book. Probably should have read the description more thoroughly but it's very small with no pictures. American book so ingredients are in cup sizes. Some nice recipes but nothing you couldn't google.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tasty!, 25 April 2014
By 
SM (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This book has been brilliant for me and my husband, as we do tend to sometimes skip meals - especially breakfast and lunch when we are in a hurry trying to sort the young children out.

The recipes in this book are generally speaking really very tasty, and although they are 'healthy' they don't taste insipid or lack taste. Many of them are a brilliant way of getting your fruit and veg portions in.

The chapters are:
* Breakfast Smoothies
* Smoothies that Nourish your Brain
* Alkalizing Smoothies - Protect your Bones and Kidneys
* Anti-aging Smoothies
* Anti-Oxidant Smoothies
* Cleansing Smoothies
* Diabetic Smoothies
* Digestive Health Smoothies
* High-Energy Smoothies
* Green Smoothie Recipies
* Healthful Skin Recipes
* Kid-Friendly Smoothies
* Low-Fat Smoothies
* Protein Smoothies
* Weight-Loss Smoothies

I have to be honest, I haven't taken much notice of what the smoothies I've made are 'for' in terms of the chapter titles, although my mother in law has enjoyed some of the diabetic ones. But they are generally speaking pretty delicious.

Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Feeling much healthier using the book, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Smoothie Recipe Book: 150 Smoothie Recipes Including Smoothies for Weight Loss and Smoothies for Optimum Health (Paperback)
I have never really thought about smoothies until recently. Having got the book I started off with fruit ones and have now tried some veggie ones. I love the way there are smoothies for every situation ie diabetes or slimming or stress control etc. Only criticism is there are no guides on storage otherwise a great purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tasty and easy to make recipes, 15 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Smoothie Recipe Book: 150 Smoothie Recipes Including Smoothies for Weight Loss and Smoothies for Optimum Health (Paperback)
I like the way this smoothie book tackles 12 different theme's including Diabetic Smoothies, Antioxidant Smoothies and High Energy Smoothies. The recipes I have tried have all been tasty and simple to make, I love the Cranberry Lemonade one. Some of the recipe's are outrageous (Popeye Smoothie anyone) but I guess I'll work my way up to them. Lots of ideas and tips for each theme so there should be a few recipes in each category to suit everyone. Great for beginners and people wanting to take smoothie making to the next level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Smoothie Recipe Book: 150 Smoothie Recipes Including Smoothies for Weight Loss and Smoothies for Optimum Health (Paperback)
Bought it as a gift for my son who has been trying out all kind of smoothies. Excellent to get healthy food down him
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best recipe book possible for smoothies, 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Smoothie Recipe Book: 150 Smoothie Recipes Including Smoothies for Weight Loss and Smoothies for Optimum Health (Paperback)
Gives terrific ideas for tasty healthy smoothies. Everyone should have one. Keeps us all healthy and explains what the ingredients do for our bodies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Smoothie Recipe Book: 150 Smoothie Recipes Including Smoothies for Weight Loss and Smoothies for Optimum Health (Paperback)
Fine - a nice lot of ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT LITTLE BOOK, 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Smoothie Recipe Book: 150 Smoothie Recipes Including Smoothies for Weight Loss and Smoothies for Optimum Health (Paperback)
BRILLIANT RECIPES FOR EVERYONE. CAN NOW GET FRUIT/VEG INTO MY GRANDCHILDREN WHO LOVE SMOOTHIES AS WELL AS MY HUBBY AND ME
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting Smoothie Recipes..., 3 Jun 2014
This review is from: The Smoothie Recipe Book: 150 Smoothie Recipes Including Smoothies for Weight Loss and Smoothies for Optimum Health (Paperback)
A nice smoothie book packed full of interesting smoothie recipes, sweet potatoes and vegetables seem to feature as the main ingredients in many of the recipes. My only criticisms are that there are no colour photographs in the book, and some of the recipes are too experimental for me. Overall, I like the simplicity and layout of this book and would recommend it to anyone looking for smoothie ideas, or eating more root veggies. In addition, I highly recommend Superfruit Smoothies: 50 Healthy Smoothie Recipes for Weight Loss, Energy & Optimum Health if you're looking for healthy recipes with nutritional info.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting recipes, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this on the kindle. Am very impressed with the recipes and the fact it gives food facts of some of the ingredients. Def recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews