Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (61)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dear God !!
I cannot begin to tell you how awesome this book is.....hell the whole series. Without spoiling it......the end leaves you with a huge WTH ? No !!!!. I can bearly function until 2014 for the final book. Please Jennifer get the final book released end of 2013. I might be able to choke my excitment until then !!!! 5 Frinkin HUGE STARS for Daemon and Kitten (and sweetie...
Published 10 months ago by Donna

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
There are many many books out there that are better than this. It lacks substance, the plotline is non-existant and the characters lack direction. The books dont get any better either.
Published 6 months ago by Mrs. A. L. Mccarthy


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dear God !!, 28 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I cannot begin to tell you how awesome this book is.....hell the whole series. Without spoiling it......the end leaves you with a huge WTH ? No !!!!. I can bearly function until 2014 for the final book. Please Jennifer get the final book released end of 2013. I might be able to choke my excitment until then !!!! 5 Frinkin HUGE STARS for Daemon and Kitten (and sweetie Dawson/Beth, or ermm...Archer/Dee !!!) Luc's fab too !!! ;0) xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OMG! Wow wow wow, 28 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved it, loved it, loved it. The clifhanger from the 3rd book and then waiting for this book was almost unbearably, but totally worth it. I love the lux series and I can't wait till the next book. There is so much action, truths that have now been told and introduced some new character. Hunter (from the book obsessed) is in it. Taken from Daemon's point of view, where's in obsessed it's from Hunter 's point of view and I liked that the two books came together, although you don't need to read obsessed. The books brilliant and definitely worth your attention you will not be disappointed. Jennifer L Armentrout is a fantastic author and I love reading all her work. I can't say too much about the book as I don't want give any spoilers, but it will knock you on your butt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Origin #4 in the Lux series| THE BEST YET, JENNIFER DID IT AGAIN... AMAZING!!!, 30 Aug 2013
By 
Shushu Reed (London, England) - See all my reviews
What can i say? It had everything:
Dual POV, mind-blowing action, surprises, Daemon and Kat's excellent banter and swoon worthy romance.

His beloved kitten has been captured and Daemon will risk everything & anything to be with her again. We finally uncover what Daedalus are really up to, are the Luxen really the enemies? I especially enjoyed Origin because we finally get to hear what goes inside of the oh so sexy Daemon Black's mind. I never knew how deep he truly cared for Katy until the 'i love you' at the end of Opal. He really surprised me in this book with how much he is willing to sacrifice for Katy no matter how high the collateral piles up along the way, he would do it all over again- no regrets!

Katy is braver and stronger however she does doubt her state of mind after the torture Daedalus put her through. She loses a lot, her home, being away from her mum; yet with Daemon by her side constantly showing her how much he loves and is in awe of her she gets through. They make a really great couple, funny, mature and are stronger together.

*** It does end in a CLIFFHANGER but i'm okay with that because i don't want the series to end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW, 28 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I can not believe I have to wait till next summer for the final book, its going to drive me nuts, the ending was unreal. Daemon........ His amazing I love him, Katy and Daemon together I think can take on anything and anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely amazing, 28 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just finished this book and my mind has been totally blown. Fast paced, romantic and hilarious, the best book in the series yet:D highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 28 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Book 4 doesn't disappoint, excellent emotional journey for Daemon and Kat. Can't wait for the final installment. Great series of books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love love love this book, 29 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great read so many moments when u can really connect with the characters thought the righting cannot wait for the final book x x x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW,JUST WOW!!!!!!, 29 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
WOW, JUST WOW!!!!!!!This series is amazing, probably the best alien series I have ever read, normally by book 4 your getting bored and cant decide if you want to read more in the series,well this book was just as good as 1,2 and 3, I couldn't put it down and it was a "nooooo" moment at the end, I really didn't want it to end. I love Daemon and Katy, there growing love is very beautiful and its amazing how much these characters have grown since book one, Jennifer does a great job of bringing depth to her characters,making you love them and keeping you glued to her books, Cant wait for number 5, I will be first in line for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Holy alien babies!!, 27 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Seriously I don't think my heart can handle these cliffhangers! Wow! By far the best one yet, action packed! Cannot wait for the next book, agh hurry, hurry, hurry, write, write, write! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Origin - Definitely the best one yet!, 27 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As soon as the kindle copy became available on Amazon, I had this baby pre-ordered! I knew I had to get my hands on it ASAP after that horrible cliffhanger at the end of Opal. It downloaded onto my kindle just after midnight and I managed to squeeze in a couple of chapters before I passed out. And then as soon as I woke up, I was back to reading it. I fell in love with this series in July and yet again, this book was fantastic. Seriously, there hasn't been one book in this series that I haven't loved every second of (even if some parts tear out my heart and make me want to cry).

I freaking LOVED that this book was told from both Katy and Daemon's POV. I was ecstatic to get a look inside Daemon's head for once and see what goes on inside there. And of course, I loved hearing from Katy as usual because she's fantastic.

So the main focus of the first part of this book was getting Katy back. Daemon would stop at nothing to get Katy back - "Did you think you could stop me? I'll burn the world down to save her". And then Daemon goes off and does his usual crazy stupid stuff to get Katy back - the guy will actually do anything for her and it melts my heart. And as usual, Daemon's crazy ass ideas get him into trouble, not like he really cares though. He just wants Katy back.

I loved getting an insight into Daemon's mind in this book. It only made me love him more. The fact that Daemon is willing to risk his life to save Katy makes me love him more. Seeing how desperate he was to get her back and how much he loved her was heartbreaking. Daemon is a strong and determined character. When he's set his mind to something, no one can stop him. I love his determination. Sometimes he makes stupid and rash decisions, but they're always to protect someone he cares about.

Katy is one freaking strong and badass character. After being captured by Daedalus, Katy never lets them push her around. She stood her ground and stood up for herself. Even though she ended up getting hurt, she never gave into them. I adore Katy's strength. Even when she's scared to the bone, she never lets it show. She's a powerful, strong, sarcastic and lovable character.

Daeman and Katy had me squealing a hell of a lot during this book. I just adore those two together so much! It's unbelievable how perfect they are for each other. They're both so sarcastic and stubborn, and they make such a good team. There was a scene in this book about the two of them that brought tears to my eyes because it was just such a perfect moment.

Some of the things that were revealed about Daedalus was shocking. We found out why Daedalus was trying to find Hybrids and their creators which was shocking! I can't believe the force/coerce people into doing that! It's not right, especially since we found out what they do if everything goes wrong.
We also found out about the Origins. Origins are the offspring of Hybrids and Luxen - which is something that they didn't think was possible. They are born with immense powers and knowledge well beyond their years. Some of the stuff they can do is pretty freakin' scary. But I loved learning about them and seeing them. The fact that Daedalus kept them locked up was sickening. Sure, they're powerful, by they're also kids! They deserve a normal life instead of being locked away and treated like test subjects.
Blake got what he deserved in this book. I wish it hadn't happened the way it did, but it did and he fully deserved it. He was an ass.

The ending was manic and emotional. There were so many twists and stabs in the back that I just couldn't believe it! I felt so bad for the Black's when they found out that someone close to them betrayed them. And then of course, there was the massive showdown in Vegas. I was on the edge of my seat because I knew that no good could come from it. There was definitely going to be heartache and pain, and I was completely right. It was spectacular to see though. I did enjoy all the action and fighting, but there were parts that left me in tears.
Dawson's big reveal at the end didn't come as a shock to me. I'd already guessed it earlier on in the book, but I am excited to see what's going to happen! I'm really looking forward to seeing that story unravel!

And that ending! Oh, holy crap! I can't wait to see what it's going to bring for the next book because there's definitely going to be something major going down.

Overall, this was yet again another fantastic book by Jennifer L Armentrout! She sure knows how to make you feel happy and kick you in the gut at the same time (which is a good thing!). She had me feeling ecstatic, angry, sad and a hell of a lot more throughout this book because it was so damn good! So if you haven't read this series yet, what the hell are you waiting for? I insist that you go and read it right now because it's pretty freaking awesome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Origin (Lux)
Origin (Lux) by Jennifer L Armentrout (Paperback - 17 Oct 2013)
Used & New from: 5.11
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews