Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Insightful and Thought Provoking.
I love this book for getting to the real heart of the matter - what is our desire. The goals come out of that, the goals become so much easier to work on. In fact life in generally is all falling into place and a big part of that is Danielle's approach. Thank you for writing so beautifully Danielle.
Published 14 months ago by Zoe Richards

versus
5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Could have been so much better
Can be momentarily inspiring, but the narrative style is declarative and stuttering, without evidential notation, and therefore strongly subjective. Disappointing
Published 17 months ago by Ism


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Insightful and Thought Provoking., 15 April 2014
By 
Zoe Richards - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Desire Map: A Guide to Creating Goals with Soul (Paperback)
I love this book for getting to the real heart of the matter - what is our desire. The goals come out of that, the goals become so much easier to work on. In fact life in generally is all falling into place and a big part of that is Danielle's approach. Thank you for writing so beautifully Danielle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great perspective!, 17 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have found this book incredibly helpful in making a bucket list for the year. Instead of the regular to do lists, which work for some people, this turns it on its head completely! We do things because of the feeling we get when we've accomplished them and this book taps into that and shows you how to do it. It's not for everyone but definitely for those of you who find lists a challenge. Oh and it's easy to read too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Thought provoking and arms you with the fundamental concepts to make the most of your life, 4 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A nice treat for yourself to immerse in some deep reflection. Ideal for the new year or any other time you want to take stock of where you are and where you are going.

I ordered the Kindle version and read it on my iPhone. As it is a workbook it would be better to have in hard copy until Amazon offers the feature to write in electronic books (adding 'notes' doesn't really cut it) otherwise you'll need a separate pen and pad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Written with great knowledge of the art of how to feel in ..., 11 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Desire Map: A Guide to Creating Goals with Soul (Paperback)
Written with great knowledge of the art of how to feel in your life. Danielle La Porte really gets you to make some big decisions in getting real as to how you want to "feel" at any one moment in your life. With the advantage of then being in a better place to choose from. Opportunities, re definite what success means to you, re calibrate the tempo of your life. Its a great book to have and to read. Simply set out. Great quotes from great people. Its spiritual practice leaves you feeling energised, calm, and excited about living life in a different way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant...., 21 April 2014
By 
S. A. Webb (Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Desire Map: A Guide to Creating Goals with Soul (Paperback)
A unique and more inspiring way of setting goals that you will keep to. Danielle LaPorte is as brilliant as always.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Straight Forward Inspiration, 26 Mar. 2014
This review is from: The Desire Map: A Guide to Creating Goals with Soul (Paperback)
The book is amazingly straight forward and full of inspirational words to connect your intentions with your goals and approach them in a different way "Feeling good is the primary intention" after ready this book and doing all the personal digging with the questions Feeling good is all what matters. Thanks Danielle Laporte x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars inspiring, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Desire Map: A Guide to Creating Goals with Soul (Paperback)
Great book with creative approach to goal setting. Can't wait to start writing....So far I've been to busy to get into it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Desire Map: A Guide to Creating Goals with Soul (Paperback)
Disappointed that the cover and side were soiled though :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational, 27 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love Danielle's work so was waiting patiently for the release of The a Desire Map. Easy enjoyable absorbing fun and gorgeous guidance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Desire Map: A Guide to Creating Goals with Soul (Paperback)
Everybody needs this book, it's a life changer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Desire Map: A Guide to Creating Goals with Soul
The Desire Map: A Guide to Creating Goals with Soul by Danielle Laporte (Paperback - 27 Feb. 2014)
£18.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews