Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Powerful Stuff!, 20 Feb 2014
By 
Theophilus (Milton Keynes UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Heidi Baker is unique. Her experiences, in answer to God's call on her life, are mind-blowing to the average human being. Her ongoing ministry of the supernatural is truly astonishing, based as it is on the fulness of God's love flowing through her and her great family of rescued children in Mozambique. All this is portrayed in this great book, in a way which challenges the reader to 'birth the miraculous' in their own life, working from the initial premise of Mary being called to give birth to the Son of God. Even if you've read of Heidi's experiences already, you'll still love this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Birthing the Miraculous: The Power of Personal Encounters with God to Change Your Life and the World (Paperback)
Not to be missed....very inspiring & an amazing account of what can happen if a person/people are sold out for God, and living out the principles that Jesus talked about (as recorded in the New Testament). Miracles are still possible and are still happening. To quote Heidi Baker from the book: “But I believe that if God can use a donkey, He can use me. I want to be a catalyst for God’s glory. I want to believe God can cause His love and glory to shine out of my little laid-down life—and out of your little laid-down life. No matter how impossible a promise from God seems, we can respond as Mary did, with a yielded cry of “Yes!”
You will do well to get this book & all Heidi's other books!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wonderful faith-building, awe-inspiring book that caused me to fall more in love with Jesus and encouraged me to press in to all the good plans that he has for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Life changing, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Heidi Bakers life proves to me what my heart always whispers.... that it is possible to live a life marked by the supernatural Presence of God. And that it is possible to live permanantly overtaken by His live. This book makes me hungry I'm all the very best ways.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars book, 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What a challenging book. This book gives insight to the story of Mary in the times that she lived but is very relevant for today
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational read!, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the first of Heidi 's books that I have read & it certainly won't be the last! Truly inspirational! I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 13 April 2014
By 
Cm Doubleday "kate" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This has to be the most amazing, uplifting and challenging book (other than the Bible) that I have ever read. A must for anyone who loves Jesus and long to live for Him. Thank you, Heidi.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very practical helpful book. Lots to inspire and challenge anyone who wants to follow Gods call on their life
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars inspirational, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An amazing book with encouraging stories but most of all it puts such an excitement in your heart about what the Father is doing and will do. Thoroughly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning and food for the soul!, 15 April 2014
By 
A. Kilpatrick - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Just fed my soul and inspired me to pursue Him who loves me! An amazing book - buy it now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews