Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars very brilliant, 22 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Waited for ages to read this was afraid it wouldn't be as good as both brands were together, glad I was wrong, it rocks as such

Set in a parallel word where Justin bebier is a black metal artist and some characters from other books pop up in different realities. But enough about them, the zombies are back and this time they have to contend with the clickers. Really enjoyed the gore just a pity it had to end. Thanks messers Gonzalez and Keene glad I was wrong about this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Once again, Brilliant!, 30 April 2013
Another top class horror from two masters of the genre.
Amazingly enjoyable and a very welcome addition to both of their catalogues!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CLICKERS VS ZOMBIES, 30 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
GORY AND VIOLENT , JUST WHAT I REQUIRE IN A BOOK
RECOMMENDED IF YOU LIKE ZOMBIE BOOKS/FILMS OR CREATURE FEATURES
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Damn good read, 22 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
WOW, that is all you can say when you manage to put it down, Note this is a alternate universe than the first three so charactors have different lives than before.... the mash up between the Clickers and Zombies is a refreshing change, but would have loved the Dark Ones in the story but all in all, BRILL!!! i hope both authors bring a follow up to this book or bring a fourth of the Clickers/Dark ones series

You won't be disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Clash of the Titans, 19 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clickers vs Zombies (Paperback)
I have been a fan of Keene and Gonzalez's 'Clickers' series as well as Keene's own 'The Rising' series for a long time now so have been looking forward to getting my hands on a copy of this book since it was first announced.

The plot is fairly straight forward, the crab-like Clickers start pouring onto the beaches and devouring anyone who stand in their way after being disturbed by an underwater earthquake - yet shortly afterwards Ob and the Siqqusim start their own invasion from the void; and start inhabiting the bodies or dead humans, animals, birds and even Clickers. Leading to a battle between the Clickers and Ob's zombies with humanity stuck in the middle.

It's also worth noting that this book is set on a different version of Earth than the other books; so although you may recognise past characters they are essentially different people. This adds an extra element as if you have read the previous books it's nice when you do see a familiar face. The book also gives you a better insight into the mysterious Black Lodge group who pop up fighting evil in many of Keene's other books.

Although the book starts off a little slow the action picks up quickly enough with plenty of action and death. A must read for anyone who has read the past books; and still a very good read for those who are yet to try them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A great addition to both series., 8 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clickers vs Zombies (Paperback)
If you're a Keene or Gonzalez fan and reading this review you probably know that this book is part of the Clickers and Rising series. If you're not this book can be read as a stand alone but I'd recommend reading the other books in the series first.

I had been waiting on this book coming out since I first heard about it and started reading it as soon as it arrived. I'm not too sure if my expectations were too high but I found the book quite slow paced at the start and was a bit surprised by this. The slow start aside though I absolutely loved this book. The action does pick up and there is plenty of it. Zombies vs Humans, Humans vs Clickers and Clickers vs Zombies.

If you know the work of these authors you will see a lot of characters that you know in this story but in the true fashion of Brian's Labyrinth mythology they aren't always the same as you knew them (for new readers the Labyrinth mythology is basically like string theory. Same characters in another version of earth).

I really started to enjoy the story and seeing some old characters I knew so well re-appearing. I love both the Clickers and Rising series and hope we see more from both. As I said earlier I really recommend starting at the beginning of both series but I can't see anyone not enjoying this book.

Oh. One more thing. There is a section of the book where one of the Black Lodge agents reads some pages from their training manual which lets us know a little more about the Labyrinth. I loved this bit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not quite as good as previous books, 20 Feb 2013
This did not grab me as much as previous Clicker books. It is more episodic than the others and does not have a solid story line that runs all the way through. Plenty of blood and guts but maybe its the end of the line for Clickers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Clickers vs Zombies
Clickers vs Zombies by Brian Keene (Paperback - 23 Oct 2012)
£6.66
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews