Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book.
It really explains Bartonella and how this bacterie works. Haven't read the mycoplasma part yet, but I have no doubt it is just as great. Gives hope for healing with herbs when one has lost faith. The Herbs are described very well with a lot of Scientific stuff.
Published 14 months ago by Helle Veilgaard

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No references
I dislike this book (although the theme is interesting) because the author does not give any references for his assertions. Anybody can say anything they like- but did they invent it? Copy from someone else (acknowledge your sources!) Where is the evidence from scientific studies- if they have been done why not refer your readers to them? What are you hiding?
Published 3 months ago by Peggy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book., 5 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Healing Lyme Disease Coinfections: Complementary and Holistic Treatments for Bartonella and Mycoplasma (Paperback)
It really explains Bartonella and how this bacterie works. Haven't read the mycoplasma part yet, but I have no doubt it is just as great. Gives hope for healing with herbs when one has lost faith. The Herbs are described very well with a lot of Scientific stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No references, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Healing Lyme Disease Coinfections: Complementary and Holistic Treatments for Bartonella and Mycoplasma (Paperback)
I dislike this book (although the theme is interesting) because the author does not give any references for his assertions. Anybody can say anything they like- but did they invent it? Copy from someone else (acknowledge your sources!) Where is the evidence from scientific studies- if they have been done why not refer your readers to them? What are you hiding?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars doesn't always work, 18 May 2014
By 
D&D - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Healing Lyme Disease Coinfections: Complementary and Holistic Treatments for Bartonella and Mycoplasma (Paperback)
I've written 5 star reviews for several of Buhner's books and rank him very high generally. Unfortunately, these recommendations don't always work.

Over the last few years a friend with Lyme and these coinfections (plus Babesia) got rid of them twice - once using Buhner's recommendations- but they all came back, showing they had not been completely eliminated. Eventually we discovered that true cinnamon leaf oil has powerful healing qualities: 2 drops a day for 105 days eliminates all infections, including bacteria, virus, fungus and parasite. Try it for yourself, it's both cheap and easy - but make sure to dilute it in some juice or oil, otherwise it will burn your mouth. Also, many other supplements will work against it - visit lyme-symptoms[dot]com for the full protocol.

You need to look for a products that states it is true cinnamon (zeylanicum or verum) and leaf (it's the oil from the leaves of the cinnamon bush that has the necessary eugenol as the main component) and also "steam distilled"; in my experience, the NuKira brand worked.

Cinnamon bark oil gives the true cinnamon smell and flavor, while leaf does not, it smells like cloves. So it depends on what you want the oil for - smell and flavor or healing...

Also, avoid cassia, or any bottle that does NOT say cinnamon zeylanicum or cinnamon verum AND "steam distilled". They taste and smell somewhat similar but do not work the same way. Cassia is legally allowed to be called "cinnamon" so it's easy to get the wrong kind, which I did initially.

The few alternative oils for this healing protocol are:
- Marjoram (Origanum majorana) aka sweet marjoram
- Thymus Mastichina also known as Wild Marjoram, Mastic Thyme and Marjoram Spanish
- Mandarin (Citrus reticulata) from South Africa

It must say "steam distilled" on the label, not the website

Within an hour of taking the first drop of true cinnamon leaf oil in some juice my breathing became easier (for over a decade I had Babesia, a cousin of Malaria which eats red blood cells - these cells carry oxygen throughout the body; unfortunately, there are lab tests for only a few of the many types of babesia, so rely on a distinctive pair of symptoms: air starvation plus recurring low grade fever, usually afternoon or evening). Ugh, the juice failed to mask the taste, just as strong and as bitter as clove oil and oregano oil.

However, after a couple of months several of us (around the same time, some with Lyme and also several coinfections - by then we were all free of symptoms) doing the essential oil protocol together became intolerant of the cinnamon leaf oil - as we had with oil of oregano that we'd been using some years ago for tooth abscesses. As one of us also has a citrus intolerance, we all changed to thymus mastichina from Spain, steam distilled from the leaves and flowers, for the remainder of the 105 days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must read for medical doctors., 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Healing Lyme Disease Coinfections: Complementary and Holistic Treatments for Bartonella and Mycoplasma (Paperback)
Every medical doctor should be made to read this book before they write another prescription for drugs. The "cascade" concept is illuminating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Healing Lyme Disease Coinfections: Complementary and Holistic Treatments for Bartonella and Mycoplasma (Paperback)
what a great book, lots of information, healing protocols that actually work, Stephen is my hero, very happy and healthy again :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent information, 26 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Healing Lyme Disease Coinfections: Complementary and Holistic Treatments for Bartonella and Mycoplasma (Paperback)
This is so up to date with the reality of the varied and many co-infections that are becoming so prominent worldwide. We should all read this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very detailed. A good reference book as well as helpful in putting together a treatment strategy, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Healing Lyme Disease Coinfections: Complementary and Holistic Treatments for Bartonella and Mycoplasma (Paperback)
The book does give shopping lists of cytokines, receptors and microbes (that herbs have actions against) etc.., which understandably would be off-putting to some, but this is useful in selecting relevant approaches to infections, especially if you have other information about your condition from different tests. etc.

Buhner gives detailed accounts of various herbs' actions and this has helped very much in ruling them in or out for giving a try.

It's not as succinct as Healing Lymes but is an information packed book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Healing Lyme Disease Coinfections: Complementary and Holistic Treatments for Bartonella and Mycoplasma (Paperback)
Arrived promptly and quickly.Very interesting book: full of useful infrmation but I wonder how the medical profession would take it?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Healing Lyme Disease Coinfections: Complementary and Holistic Treatments for Bartonella and Mycoplasma
16.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews