Customer Reviews


82 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth a download.
A fantastic, detailed book discussing scientific theories in a very easy to read, civilian way. Diagrams would have been helpful but are not essential. Lots of interesting facts and ideas. Glad I downloaded it - it's one of those books that you make reference to without ever reading. The Kindle Top 100 Free list is very good for reading those sorts of books!
Published on 5 Nov 2011 by kindler

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It is what it says
It is what it says the origin of species by means of natural selection. I used this when doing some science work.
Published 6 months ago by Jason Mantell


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 28 Dec 2013
By 
N. M. Jones (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book was an excellent read.
This item is exactly as described and performed perfectly.
Recommended seller would shop with them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very Interesting, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I liked it very much however he did write with a double negative on occassions which was a bit confusing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars my choice, 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I downloaded this to the my Kindle, I found it a vey interesting read. I gave it 4 stars as I liked it, and would recommend it to anyone who likes this sort of thing, there was nothing really I didn't like about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars what a brilliant mind he was gifted with, 26 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Charles Darwin, what a brilliant mind he was gifted with, the observations he made and the conclusions he drew are so profound, then, now and presumably in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good read, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is a really good read, it it is enjoyable and has alot of information, it is a really good book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book - science at its best, 16 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One of the best science books and one that everyone ought to read at least once. What more can I say?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A Must-Read., 11 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
OK, the language is a bit dated these days, but this is one of the most important, and perhaps most mis-understood books. Read it, understand it, and you'll be the pub expert on evolution!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 27 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What is left to say on this book, I still enjoy going back to it,A must for everyone's collection,glad i got it for my e-library
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Space saver., 18 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Normally I prefer to read books but I used this download on my phone to read when I am travelling light.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Historic but hard going, 15 Sep 2013
By 
A. R. Caville (Cheshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Thought I would 'attack' some of the classics and also historic tomes such as this. Cannot finish it and it can easily become a bit of a drudge but will persevere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

On the Origin of the Species
On the Origin of the Species by Charles Darwin (Paperback - 17 Dec 2011)
8.67
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews