Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop Black Friday Deals Week in Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Amazon Fire TV Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Paperwhite Listen in Prime Shop Now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars9
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:£9.75+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
on 19 June 2012
If you like Shelly Laurenston's Pride series you will love these, Dana Marie Bells Halle Shifters, This is Book 2, book one was fab this is great all Dana Marie Bell's books are great they are funny, sexy and just full of story my only complaint is there is never enough of them to read they are keepers for me everytime love her!

Julian DuCharme, is a rare Spirit Bear with the power to heal, and wants to claim his mate (Cyn) but she's not having it. Julian's Bear just wants to mate, but Cyn wants to date first before she lets him bite her because she is worried Julian will try to change and control her.

I loved Cyn in book one she and the girls at the tattoo shop (Cyn owns) are laugh out load funny together Cyn is stubborn and a closet geek, she thinks Julian is hot, but she watched her mum fade away when her dad died, and she's determined to never lose herself to a man even one who would jump through hoops for her.

When the women of Living Art are targeted by a killer, Julian has to use every bit of his healing power to keep Cyn safe. and Cyn has to try to stop a terrifying vision from coming true.

This was a great book I can't understand why Dana Marie Bell isn't more popular if you like a huge lump of Shelly Laurenston, with sprinkles of Lauren Dane's style of writting, and a pinch of J R Ward and Sherrilyn Kenyon's action style plus strong women and hot men download some of her books The Puma Series is fab and this is a spin off from that. loved it!!!!!!!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
on 24 July 2012
This is a great story and a great follow on from the first book in this series, Bear necessities. Cynthia is a great main female character with plenty of spine, sass and attitude to keep her bear of a mate in line. Julian is a wonderful character who really comes into his own in this story and one who the reader can't help but love. I really enjoy the Dana Marie Bell books, but the Halle pumas/shifters books are the best by far in my opinion and this makes a great addition the the series. Readers should note that although this could be read as a stand alone, it would be better read as part of the series in order for better understanding of the characters and story development.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2013
I chose this rating because I really liked this book; it was better than the previous one and had romance and action and drama. I didn't like how she (Cyn) was so stubborn in not giving in and then abruptly just gave in. But I loved how he was sweet and funny. I recommend this book to women who like a small indulgence every now and then, just to relax.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
on 16 July 2012
This second instalment from the Halle Shifters series tells Julian DuCharme, the Spirit Bear shifter and human, Cynthia Reyes' story. Both characters were introduced in the first book and even though Julian has known for over a year that Cyn is his mate, he is prepared to wait for her to come to terms with the idea that shifters exist, that her best friend Tabby is a shifter and that she is his mate.

When someone starts to threaten the lives of Cyn and her two best friends who work with her at Living Art Tattoos, Cyn's protectiveness for the best friends and Julian goes into overdrive and she will do anything to make sure they are safe. Including getting Julian to mark and turn her into a shifting bear.

Neither Cyn or Julian expected each other to feel strong emotions for each other and both need to overcome their fears of losing one another to unite and defeat whoever it is that has a vendetta to murder the people they care about.

Cynful has everything that you would expect from the Halle Shifter series. Ms. Bell's writing is effortless with the right amount of humour, sexiness, action and endearment that keeps the reader entertained right to the end. At times it was difficult to put this book down because you need to know what's going to happen next and when you think you have the plot worked out, there's usually an unsuspected surprise that is a pleasing element to the book.

I love the Halle Pumas and Halle Shifter series and am looking forward to the next book - hopefully it will the long awaited Glory and Ryan's story.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2013
Another great read loved it Dana marie bell knows how to write them, loved all the characters how they all worked into the story , would recommend all of Dana s shifter novels.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2014
This is a good read, preferred the first book but did enjoy Julian and Cyn' s story. Both books quite similar so not sure if I'll get the third.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2014
Loved it, loved it,loved it. Made me laugh out loud, made me smile and I just had to keep reading until the end. More please.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2012
Loved it ,could not put it down . Love Dana Marie Bell`s books , can't wait for the next one to come out .
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2015
good read.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.