Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
easy to follow
Published 3 months ago by Paulie

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Badly written music & worst selection of songs
This is the worst John Thompson song book I have bought! After following his piano course which my daughter has enjoyed, she was very disappointed in this book. The music is so badly written that you can barely recognise the song you are playing (even our piano teacher had to rewrite Hukuna Matata it was so awful) and the song choices were very poor considering how many...
Published 23 months ago by ZippyP


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Badly written music & worst selection of songs, 13 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thompson John Easiest Piano Course First Disney Songs Easy Pf Bk (John Thompson's Easiest Piano Course) (Paperback)
This is the worst John Thompson song book I have bought! After following his piano course which my daughter has enjoyed, she was very disappointed in this book. The music is so badly written that you can barely recognise the song you are playing (even our piano teacher had to rewrite Hukuna Matata it was so awful) and the song choices were very poor considering how many well known Disney songs there are!
I would not recommend this to anyone and we never look at it now. Waste of money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A disappointment, 18 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thompson John Easiest Piano Course First Disney Songs Easy Pf Bk (John Thompson's Easiest Piano Course) (Paperback)
I wish I had seen these reviews before I bought this. My son follows the John Thompson books (so did I many years ago!) but this is a bit of a disappointment. The songs don't sound right, many have awkward hand shifts (much harder than necessary). My son was really disappointed that we can't really play any of them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good not great..., 19 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thompson John Easiest Piano Course First Disney Songs Easy Pf Bk (John Thompson's Easiest Piano Course) (Paperback)
This book is excellent for your child to learn a few of the Disney classics. Unfortunately for me it didn't have enough of them. There are even a couple of songs I'd never even heard of. But on the whole, for the price, yeah it's OK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 5 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thompson John Easiest Piano Course First Disney Songs Easy Pf Bk (John Thompson's Easiest Piano Course) (Paperback)
Not the most popular songs to date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thompson John Easiest Piano Course First Disney Songs Easy Pf Bk (John Thompson's Easiest Piano Course) (Paperback)
easy to follow
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best Disney book you can get!, 27 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thompson John Easiest Piano Course First Disney Songs Easy Pf Bk (John Thompson's Easiest Piano Course) (Paperback)
The book has got a lot of Disney classics. but they are hard. the music in the book is a grade 1 (and it gets harder in the book) it can take up to a month to compleat a song . The delivery came very quick.

I hope this review helped you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews