Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simon Leach's Potter Handbook
I had seen you his you tube sessions really helpful, so was really pleased to find that he had published a book together with dvds based on these sessions.
Published 13 months ago by Josy

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars simon`s video
This video is like the parson`s egg.Good in parts. Sound varied quite a lot. Some useful tips as on U tube
Published 4 months ago by Les F


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simon Leach's Potter Handbook, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simon Leach's Pottery Handbook (Hardcover)
I had seen you his you tube sessions really helpful, so was really pleased to find that he had published a book together with dvds based on these sessions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wish all handbooks were like this!, 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simon Leach's Pottery Handbook (Hardcover)
Beautiful, inspiring photography along with straight forward explanations and great step-by-step images. An attention to detail that doesn't complicate. Excellent!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Practical & Thoughful Guide, 18 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simon Leach's Pottery Handbook (Hardcover)
This is an excellent guide to technique and the Leach philosophy. As a "hobby" potter who sells occasionally I found it really useful for brushing up on technical aspects. Attention to detail throughout and written in a friendly easy to read style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Good Primer, 17 May 2013
This review is from: Simon Leach's Pottery Handbook (Hardcover)
Having been a fan of Simon Leach's YouTube videos for some time it's very nice to have this book and its accompanying DVDs as a permanent reference and guide. Lots of useful info, from setting up a studio to making your own glazes and techniques to develop your skills. Simon is a knowledgeable teacher with a relaxed style and the DVDs show some of his key technique clips.

As a beginner, this is a book I'm sure I'll refer to a good deal but I tend to think there would also be things of interest here for the somewhat more experienced practitioner too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simon Leach's Pottery Handbook (Hardcover)
Brilliant book, fantastic value for money packed with amazing tips from the master himself, highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really good!, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simon Leach's Pottery Handbook (Hardcover)
I have watched Simon Leach on YouTube and can now read the book and watch his clear instructions on my own dvd. I am an amateur potter so it is very good to get these basic instructions to try on my own wheel and fire in my own kiln. Simon has a relaxed way of teaching which I like and hope to put it all into practise - as he says all the time "keep practising!"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good fun., 19 Oct 2014
This review is from: Simon Leach's Pottery Handbook (Hardcover)
gr8 product & service - this book is gr8, Simon Leach son of famous David leach Son or Bernard Leach
give pottery a throw.... good fun.. a historic fact = word Potter goes back to Wizards= Why Harry's name is Potter! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars simon`s video, 15 Jun 2014
By 
Les F (Boncath Wales) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simon Leach's Pottery Handbook (Hardcover)
This video is like the parson`s egg.Good in parts. Sound varied quite a lot. Some useful tips as on U tube
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars nice book for beginners, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Simon Leach's Pottery Handbook (Hardcover)
The most interesting part was how to convert an old electric kiln to a gas kiln.Nice and good pictures
There are plenty of books like that one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Simon Leach's Pottery Handbook
Simon Leach's Pottery Handbook by Simon Leach (Hardcover - 7 May 2013)
£15.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews