Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review of Kaffe Fassett - Dreaming in Colour
I love this book. Anyone who likes Kaffe's designs will get immense pleasure from this book. He has had a fascinating life and I could really imagine myself there with the celebrities at his parents' bohemian restaurant in Big Sur! There are masses of colour photos of his designs - knitwear, needlepoint, patchwork, mosaics and paintings - along with family photos and...
Published on 7 Jan. 2013 by Chris Cantrelle

versus
0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing condition
Arrived within expected time BUT both the spine had a gouge in it and the bottom front corner was really bashed, so two stars - poor!
Published 22 months ago by KS


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review of Kaffe Fassett - Dreaming in Colour, 7 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kaffe Fassett: Dreaming in Colour: An Autobiography (Hardcover)
I love this book. Anyone who likes Kaffe's designs will get immense pleasure from this book. He has had a fascinating life and I could really imagine myself there with the celebrities at his parents' bohemian restaurant in Big Sur! There are masses of colour photos of his designs - knitwear, needlepoint, patchwork, mosaics and paintings - along with family photos and pictures of people he's met who have inspired him. He has a passion for people and life which shines through in this book. But of course it is colour that really lights him up and it is this, plus his willingness to share his ideas and show people that they too can create beautiful things - that have made him a household name. Again - I love this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The book for which I have waited a lifetime, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kaffe Fassett: Dreaming in Colour: An Autobiography (Hardcover)
The remarkable story of a remarkable man. Kaffe Fassett is one of those truly rare individuals whose talent and joie de vivre are awe inspiring. This book is such a pleasure to read and to look at, it leaves you with a warm glow. I keep it by my bedside and give myself a dose of Kaffe on a regular basis. I think he is THE design and colour genius of my generation. I always suspected that he was also a lovely man and, after reading his autobiography, I know that I was right. There aren't many people whom I would love to take tea with, but Kaffe Fassett is at the top of the list. I hope that he continues to live a long and happy life so that we can enjoy his talent for many years to come. Kaffe, I adore you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, 3 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kaffe Fassett: Dreaming in Colour: An Autobiography (Hardcover)
This is a brilliant book - tells his story with fabulous pictures. He writes as he speaks which makes it easy and entertaining to read. He could fill a Who's Who with the people he has met but I think that makes it more interesting. Lovely book. I'm really enjoying it, but then he's one of my heroes. He's one of those people who makes you sick! He can do anything, and does it well. Something to aspire to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kaffe Fassett, 29 Mar. 2013
By 
Patr (Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kaffe Fassett: Dreaming in Colour: An Autobiography (Hardcover)
Love Kaffe Fassett's work. Have tried some of his patterns so loved to read his story, an inspirational story of learning an art he did now know
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars colour beautiful, 10 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kaffe Fassett: Dreaming in Colour: An Autobiography (Hardcover)
Absolutely beautiful book, wonderful illustrations. His designs are sometimes a bit busy but they are good inspiration and you can pick sections and ideas to inspire you in different projects. Fabulous !!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kafffe Fassett at his best, 3 Jan. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kaffe Fassett: Dreaming in Colour: An Autobiography (Hardcover)
A beautifully produced work which will give endless pleasure not only in the wonderful photography, but by inspiration in the marvellous work which you can try for yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 23 Feb. 2013
By 
Mrs Judith Ness (York, North Yorkshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kaffe Fassett: Dreaming in Colour: An Autobiography (Hardcover)
Really enjoyable read he is such an inspiring person. Photography is beautiful full of rich colours that Kate is famous for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dreaming in colour., 14 Jan. 2013
By 
K. Harrison (Nottingham UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kaffe Fassett: Dreaming in Colour: An Autobiography (Hardcover)
Book was bought as a present for my wife. She was highly delighted with it. She would recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Book, 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kaffe Fassett: Dreaming in Colour: An Autobiography (Hardcover)
If you are in to textiles and colour - you will love this. It is a beautiful book to look at and an interesting read about this lovely man and his life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful book, 24 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kaffe Fassett: Dreaming in Colour: An Autobiography (Hardcover)
Wonderful book bought as a gift and after having a quick look through it I might have to get one for myself now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kaffe Fassett: Dreaming in Colour: An Autobiography
Kaffe Fassett: Dreaming in Colour: An Autobiography by Kaffe Fassett (Hardcover - 1 Sept. 2012)
£19.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews