Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best Book ever written in up to date language
I bought this book as a present and I was happy to give it. Although I didn't have time to read the book and the study notes, I trust the author, Peterson. I was a little disappointed with the print, however. My copy (without study notes) is much easier to read. I would suggest that the different print editions should be viewed before making a final purchase although...
Published on 22 Oct. 2012 by seaside Jenny

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars good read
I love the message and I enjoy Eugene's commentary. It looks like it has a nice cover on it but actually it is just a hardback with a paper cover.
Published 1 month ago by Stuart Aitken


Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best Book ever written in up to date language, 22 Oct. 2012
By 
seaside Jenny (Cleveland, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Message Study Bible (Hardcover)
I bought this book as a present and I was happy to give it. Although I didn't have time to read the book and the study notes, I trust the author, Peterson. I was a little disappointed with the print, however. My copy (without study notes) is much easier to read. I would suggest that the different print editions should be viewed before making a final purchase although I think this is the only study version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Message Bible.......excellent, 6 May 2014
By 
Mr Roy M. (Stourbridge, West Midlands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Message Study Bible (Hardcover)
The Message Bible is a sheer blessing to have. The quality of paper that it is printed on is excellent and the font size large enough to read. The message of the Message Bible is written in a way that makes the whole learning process a joy and not a chore.
I highly recommend you obtain a copy for yourself as well as a gift for someone, perhaps a new Christian or even for a Christian of many years. May you be blessed in reading God's word.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars extension, 5 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Message Study Bible (Hardcover)
it was different to what i was expecting but in a very good way the text was clear and concise in one word brilliant GEOFF
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a fine translation which combines a modern version which is carefully ..., 6 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Message Study Bible (Hardcover)
This is a fine translation which combines a modern version which is carefully translated and seems to be accurate. The notes, comments and sermons are a really useful addition too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bible - The Message, 18 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Message Study Bible (Hardcover)
This is a wonderful Bible for Bible Study sessions - the study aids within each chapter are excellent and gives a contemporary insight into a wonderful book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 27 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Message Study Bible (Hardcover)
The version of this bible is very good, I purchased it for someone and the absolutely love it, the word of God is alway good yo have
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent version of the Bible, 7 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Message Study Bible (Hardcover)
Marriage gift for couple being married. Can recommend this version of the Bible as I was given one as a gift a few years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you are bored with your current bible or think the bible is ..., 18 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Message Study Bible (Hardcover)
Interesting modern translation. The authors notes are very helpful.
If you are bored with your current bible or think the bible is unreadable this is a good choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good read, 1 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Message Study Bible (Hardcover)
I love the message and I enjoy Eugene's commentary. It looks like it has a nice cover on it but actually it is just a hardback with a paper cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Message Study Bible (Hardcover)
🙌🙌🙌🙌
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Message Study Bible
The Message Study Bible by Eugene H Peterson (Hardcover - 10 Feb. 2012)
£34.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews