Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Robert Frost
I love Robert Frost ! Even after almost 40 years, when I read him for the first time, he is just as fresh!
Published 11 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars The Road Not Taken
The irony of this collection is that " The Road Not Taken" could be a metaphor for the other poems. For example the road not taken for Frost was to become a decent poet. Apart from the famous and oft quoted title poem, the rest are either strange, more like short stories with arcane themes in free verse or as in the final very long poem, unreadable. Take out the first...
Published 1 month ago by Late Reader


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars The Road Not Taken, 26 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The irony of this collection is that " The Road Not Taken" could be a metaphor for the other poems. For example the road not taken for Frost was to become a decent poet. Apart from the famous and oft quoted title poem, the rest are either strange, more like short stories with arcane themes in free verse or as in the final very long poem, unreadable. Take out the first poem and you have a dreadful set of amateurish ponderous versifying. Better still cut and paste the first poem, stick it on your fridge, and delete the rest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Robert Frost, 11 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love Robert Frost ! Even after almost 40 years, when I read him for the first time, he is just as fresh!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An unexpected delight, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had never heard of Robert Frost before,not even in my American Literature class at university,and his poetry surprised me greatly. The way he can describe ordinary things with such lyricism.
He's a pleasure to read and the only thing I regret is not having bought his complete works!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars My mistake, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I made a mistake in what I was looking for and it is absolutely fine but not what I should have downloaded.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One good poem, 18 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Road Not Taken and other Selected Poems (Paperback)
Did Robert FRost only write one good poem i.e. the title poem? The rest of the poems are very average and quite weird - I guess that he had deep psychological problems. I can't imagine that he was a very exciting person either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Road Not Taken and other Selected Poems
The Road Not Taken and other Selected Poems by Robert Frost (Paperback - 17 Feb 2011)
3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews