Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Eagerly awaiting the arrival of this item!, 11 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Queen: The Complete Illustrated Lyrics (Paperback)
I have not received Queen: The Complete Illustrated Lyrics yet. However, I am looking forward with anticipation to being able
to see which member wrote each song and being able to read the words.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful book for fans of the band, 31 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Queen: The Complete Illustrated Lyrics (Paperback)
The book is really beautiful and it's exactly what the title says, it has all the lyrics to Queen album songs with great pictures of the band, art of the albums and some pictures of handwritten lyrics by the members of the band. The quality of the paper is good and the size of the book is bigger than I thought. I'm really satisfied with the purchase, it's a jewel for Queen fans. If you are looking for a book with information about the band though, this is not what you want, because the only text besides the lyrics are little explanations about the pictures, nothing more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 10 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Queen: The Complete Illustrated Lyrics (Paperback)
My son is a new fan of Queen and loves this book, full of great colour photos and all the lyrics to each song. Also lists all songs that are on each album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars must have, 17 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Queen: The Complete Illustrated Lyrics (Paperback)
A must for all Queen fans my partner has not been able to put it down since i got it for her
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Queen ... Almost complete lyrics, 26 Oct 2012
This review is from: Queen: The Complete Illustrated Lyrics (Paperback)
This is an amazing book, but it is NOT complete. It may be only a minor point but the track Mustapha from the album Jazz is not listed. It isn't even listed in the discography as an album track. Purely an oversight I'm sure but still!

I would still recommend this book to Queen fans, old and new. A previous comment mentioned it was the dwindling fans! Never in a milion years my friend :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Piece of gem for Queen's dying fans, 1 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Queen: The Complete Illustrated Lyrics (Paperback)
if you like freddie & co this will be the best book to buy. ultimate rare freddie's handwriting adding a great value for this masterpiece.highly recommend this book to all queen lovers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Q, 13 July 2012
By 
Mr. T. Barker - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Queen: The Complete Illustrated Lyrics (Paperback)
Every song with lyrics in this book. Plus the phtos tat some have never been seen before. If you are a fan of Queen tou will need this in your collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tex, 5 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Queen: The Complete Illustrated Lyrics (Paperback)
As expected Great lyrics from the world greatest band a must for all Queen fans the words jump off the page as if the great man were singing them - top top top
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars QUEEN ILLUSTRATED - SUPERB., 5 July 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Queen: The Complete Illustrated Lyrics (Paperback)
As the title suggests the book contains the lyrics to all Queen songs & besides some one liners on each page for info there is no other text or insights to the lyrics. But if you are a Queen fan i can only recommend you buy this book as every page have pictures on & the whole presentaion is SUPERB.
A fantastic purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simply the best, 11 Aug 2014
By 
A. Wood "nuffsaid66" (Grantham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Queen: The Complete Illustrated Lyrics (Paperback)
Super collectors item - includes some rarities. No lyrics for Mustapha though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Queen: The Complete Illustrated Lyrics
Queen: The Complete Illustrated Lyrics by Queen (Paperback - 20 Jun 2012)
10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews