Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book
This book is very high quality. The hard cover is of a high shine gloss finish and each page is a high quality gloss paper.
The book contains all four comic volumes as well as three short comic stories and a section of sketches from the artists that were involved. A lot of the pages have comments under the comic strip from the writers and artists depicting what they...
Published 15 months ago by Mike

versus
1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not sure...
I bought this book based on the good review. I'm not a gamer, but still a sci-fi fan.

The book is made of heavy duty material and really really nice. Practical? Not really...very difficult to handle it if you intend to read it in bed. It's too heavy to lift for a long time.

The story and artwork are very good, but they simply didn't appeal to me...
Published 13 months ago by Imad Mousa


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mass Effect Library Edition Volume 1 (Hardcover)
This book is very high quality. The hard cover is of a high shine gloss finish and each page is a high quality gloss paper.
The book contains all four comic volumes as well as three short comic stories and a section of sketches from the artists that were involved. A lot of the pages have comments under the comic strip from the writers and artists depicting what they were thinking when creating that certain page.

Overall, the book is very well made and good quality. The weight alone proves this.

People who own all four comic volumes may not benefit from the book as much as nearly 90% of it is the four volumes, with the last 10% being the three short stories and the art sketches section.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 26 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mass Effect Library Edition Volume 1 (Hardcover)
This book is amazing! I wanted to own all the comic books, but as they are difficult to keep tidy and in tip top condition, this book is perfect. It was much bigger than I was expecting even after reading some of the other reviews, it is a brick, but it's worth it. The paper inside is super high quality and I love that the creators of the characters have written below the comic what they were thinking, and how they designed the characters.
If you're a fan of Mass Effect game series, I highly recommend this, after playing Mass Effect 3, I wanted to learn more about what Liara had said about giving Shepard's body to Cerberus. These comic books fill some of the story gaps, and in such a beautiful way.

By the way, I tip my hat to amazon, I received this book the day after I ordered it. Take advantage of the current price drop, it's worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For true fans of Mass Effect, 8 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mass Effect Library Edition Volume 1 (Hardcover)
This book is amazing. The quality is outstanding and really shows how the franchise is treated.
The volume is really big and while this is a big plus it''s also the minus. You can read this only at home and it's not really handy for transportation. For a Mass Effect fan this won't be a problem because the book is meant to be a collectors item and to shine on the bookshelf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mass Effect Library Edition Volume 1 (Hardcover)
Great stories and artwork
Great for any mass effect fan
If ou want to find out what happens between the games, this is for you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesoooooome, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mass Effect Library Edition Volume 1 (Hardcover)
It was in beautiful condition and a great Christmas Present. If another is selling, I would buy again, thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars massive book with lots of good content, 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mass Effect Library Edition Volume 1 (Hardcover)
a great book for those who love mass effect.
lots of different styles of artwork and lots of good back stories into some well rounded characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hardcore Mass Effect material for Hardcore Mass Effect fans, 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mass Effect Library Edition Volume 1 (Hardcover)
This was awesomeness. There've been a huge number of comic series that have been released for Mass Effect - from the intriguing backstory of the Illusive Man, to the view of Liara's adventures between ME2 and 3, to the Homeworlds arc which act as Origin stories for many of Shepard's team. Whether are not you like them will likely have been a decision you've already made, so this review covers only this volume.

Put simply, it's like a super-deluxe version of those comics. It's a smart, hardback, very heavy tome with every single comic released displayed in its pages. Perfect for keeping on the shelf for whenever you want to look back through some ME lore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent item, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mass Effect Library Edition Volume 1 (Hardcover)
A really exciting addition to any book collection. Great quality and a seriously well thought out and well written and illustrated set of short stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book., 19 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mass Effect Library Edition Volume 1 (Hardcover)
Great! Awesome comics all in one giant book! A great way to stay in Mass Effect universe now that the games are done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase for any ME fan, 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mass Effect Library Edition Volume 1 (Hardcover)
I was pleasantly surprised both by quality of this edition (large format, great paper) & quality of content inside it. I'd recommend this book to any Mass Effect fan who wants to know more about his favorite characters, It should be also interesting for any sci-fi comics fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mass Effect Library Edition Volume 1
Mass Effect Library Edition Volume 1 by John Dombrow (Hardcover - 28 May 2013)
27.84
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews