Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great recipes
Really good book great recipes and gives alternatives to find ingredients elsewhere. Good pictures so you know what the dishes look like- a well received present!
Published on 9 July 2012 by Vf

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not good for UK based people, can't get the ingredients
Although the book looks to have lots of recipes I'd like to try, my initial attempts have been thwarted by the lack of ingredients available in the UK, even on-line. I even spent 30 mins looking at substitutes but to no avail on some ingredients. This book is also entirely in US measurements which isn't a problem but it then makes the deciphering of the recipes even...
Published 3 months ago by V D'Arcy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great recipes, 9 July 2012
This review is from: Dos Caminos' Mexican Street Food (Hardcover)
Really good book great recipes and gives alternatives to find ingredients elsewhere. Good pictures so you know what the dishes look like- a well received present!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cooking, 18 Aug 2013
This review is from: Dos Caminos' Mexican Street Food (Hardcover)
Nice pic's. Many tasty recipes. This is the real deal, looking forward to plow them through. It't worth the money spent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not good for UK based people, can't get the ingredients, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dos Caminos' Mexican Street Food (Hardcover)
Although the book looks to have lots of recipes I'd like to try, my initial attempts have been thwarted by the lack of ingredients available in the UK, even on-line. I even spent 30 mins looking at substitutes but to no avail on some ingredients. This book is also entirely in US measurements which isn't a problem but it then makes the deciphering of the recipes even longer when having to convert them after finding the correct substitute. Also, it assumes that we all know what certain brand sauces are, when in fact one of them "Maggi" is actually available in about 10 different versions and I have no idea which one to use, and the Mexican one doesn't seem to be available in Europe. It would be a much better book if the author converted if for European Customers and the ingredients we have available to us or told us upfront about suitable substitutes. It's a shame really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 15 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dos Caminos' Mexican Street Food (Hardcover)
Lots of ingredient that you can't get and very complicated recipes. Not what I was expecting at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars but a great book with very cool ingredients and recipes, 14 Aug 2014
By 
This review is from: Dos Caminos' Mexican Street Food (Hardcover)
A few less pictures than expected, but a great book with very cool ingredients and recipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dos Caminos' Mexican Street Food (Hardcover)
excellent condition i love it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dos Caminos' Mexican Street Food
Dos Caminos' Mexican Street Food by Ivy Stark With (Hardcover - 17 Nov 2011)
£15.65
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews