Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars30
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£11.30+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 August 2012
I love logic puzzles but, like other reviewers, have struggled to find books of just logic puzzles in the shops.

This book was a real find - 200 really well written puzzles, plenty of space for working out and all the answers in the back. It starts out with relatively easy puzzles and then progresses onto trickier ones - I haven't been brave enough to tackle the ones at the back of the book yet as they look really hard!

Each puzzle is rated for difficulty (as a percentage of people who solved it successfully on the Puzzle Baron website - where there are even more puzzles for the true addicts!) and an average time to solve it given. I'm ashamed to say I'm currently performing below average but enjoying it thoroughly!

If you're new to logic puzzles there are lots of instructions at the front.

I'd whole-heartedly recommend this book and have already added Volume 2 to my wish list!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2015
Tough but stimulating. 8At first I felt a little intimidate - the grandmasters of logic puzzles solving them in thee minutes where as I took 3 hours and even 3 days (picking up, putting down the puzzle) . The author takes logic puzzles to a new level. I should prefer to see how long puzzle solvers took at the back with the solutions. I felt at times that I was taking a timed examination
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2014
Didn't like this at first as I was so used to the Logic Problems magazine, but I soon became hooked ...and I mean REALLY hooked, it was the only puzzle magazine I wanted to use. Thankfully there was loads and loads of puzzles, but eventually I did finish it and have gone back to Logic Problems which no longer do it for me. Ah, well, addiction (in whatever form) is not a good thing.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2012
This puzzle book is good fun although some of the clues are repeated and sometimes stated in a slightly confusing way. Still a good buy.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2011
Lots of logic puzzles to keep my brain active. Like the percentages next to each logic grid. Only downside if the answer grids are quite small to write in
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2015
My second Puzzle Baron's Logic Puzzles (I bought No. 2 first - illogical)!! I usually do them on my tablet at home, but take the books on holidays. They're great, please bring out more!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2014
IT WAS VERY ENJOYABLE AND IT BROUGHT BACK HAPPY MEMORIES WHEN I USED TO DOTHEM AND YOU CANT SEEM TO
GET THEM WHERE I LIVE ANY MORE WHICH IS A TERRIBLE SHAME
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2012
I couldn't find logic books in the shops anymore, having tried the supermarkets etc. Please with this purchase and will kepp me going for a bit!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2013
Exactly what I wanted.nothing more and nothing less. I would recommend this to others
. Good standard. Of puzzles
.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2016
writing a bit small though....I need a magnifying glass if my eyes are not great with retinopathy some days!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)