Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Message Remix Bible
This modern day bible is a great way to understand the teachings in today's modern world. I've been reading the Message bible for a few weeks now and do from time to time check it's translation against a NIV Bible and have found it brilliant. The delivery was on time too so if you are planning a day to be in or off work it's good company to buy it from. Short review I...
Published on 12 April 2010 by J. Fisher

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Excellent writing style but tiny font
I love The Message and wanted to update my beaten up old paperback NT for the whole bible with verse numbers. While I love the look of this version Message Remix 2.0 Bible-MS-Numbered the font is tiny. I am only 36 and have good eyesight but this font is too small and too thin. It's even smaller than the Compact NIV Study Bible. This should be made clear in the product...
Published on 28 July 2010 by J. W. B. Waddell


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Excellent writing style but tiny font, 28 July 2010
By 
J. W. B. Waddell "jimmyboy1" (Brighton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love The Message and wanted to update my beaten up old paperback NT for the whole bible with verse numbers. While I love the look of this version Message Remix 2.0 Bible-MS-Numbered the font is tiny. I am only 36 and have good eyesight but this font is too small and too thin. It's even smaller than the Compact NIV Study Bible. This should be made clear in the product description as I'm no going to have to exchange it for another one. If it weren't for the tiny font I would give this product 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Message Remix Bible, 12 April 2010
By 
J. Fisher "Skip Says" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This modern day bible is a great way to understand the teachings in today's modern world. I've been reading the Message bible for a few weeks now and do from time to time check it's translation against a NIV Bible and have found it brilliant. The delivery was on time too so if you are planning a day to be in or off work it's good company to buy it from. Short review I know, no point waffling, great book a "Must Have" if you searching for your faith or wish to understand the bible better suitable for all ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Can't Put It Down!, 22 Jan 2010
I bought this Bible as an experiment. It was recommended by a friend after I got hooked to the first few verses of Genesis in my friends own copy of The Message.

In terms of content I can't fault the style of wrtiting, however, I wish that it had a zipped cover to protect the pages whilst carrying it around in my handbag.

I've since bought two additional copies as gifts and a copy of The Message Solo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully bound bible, 4 Oct 2011
This was sent out well wrapped. The binding is lovely and feels soft. Pleasure to have and read. Bought it as a gift for someone and they love it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A pleasant surprise, 22 Sep 2010
By 
B. Bell "Gubs" (Ayr, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not having read the bible since Religious Studies at school, curiosity and current affairs led me to reconnect with The Good Book. I wanted something discreet though that I could read anywhere in peace and (more importantly) written in plain English so the straightforward point of the message could be considered. Don't get me wrong, the original style is beautiful and awe-inspiring in equal measure but I simply wanted to rediscover the teachings.

Anyway, this book ticked all of the boxes - portable, durable and easy to read. The text isn't overly small as commented on by other reviewers but I couldn't spend hours at a time reading it. Little and often it is then. All in all though, a sound purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Youth/Student Bible, 18 Sep 2009
By 
K. Mcmillan - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
A great application and a way to get into the bible. Uses english that is understandable to a youth culture and also for those who are older and find some of the standard bible to much! a nice looking case as well. Looks good and reads good. A great buy 100%.

Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Message Remix, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this version of the Bible for my daughter who is in her twenties. She was going through a very challenging time in hospital over a 4 month period, and the translation helped her to understand scripture in an appropriate and relevant way
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars My Message Remix rating, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have used the Bible for a while now and think the back cover could be a bit more robust to last longer. That said I enjoyed the Bible itself as it imprints in your mind the meaning of what is being said.

I would recommend it to anyone looking to understand the Bible in everyday language.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Message Remix, 10 Jan 2012
I have always been fascinated with how the message is written. It is a very good study tool and I for one am very happy with this compact bible. My plan is to use it in a reading plan later as i am currently going through the ESV Study Bible. As a study tool it makes the message of the bible plain and simple for all to understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Boys Bible, 4 Aug 2011
By 
Chris Morse "faraway_pictures" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very nice item. It has quite a rugged feel to it which is important to boys (I bought this for my 11yr old son), the next phase is to get him to read it.
The pages are incredibly thin, but it's a necessity, as it's quite thick already. Comes in a nice box that is worth keeping for storage, although that's also a bit of a disapointment as you want this out on the desk for every day reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Message Remix Vintage Brown Navy Lth Lk
Message Remix Vintage Brown Navy Lth Lk by Peterson Eugene (Imitation Leather - 11 Feb 2011)
23.43
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews