Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beam me up Vworp Vworp
I bought this out of curiosity being a fan of both shows but not really a big reader of graphic novels. I was extremely suprised by just how good a read this was. It captures both shows extremely well, you can hear the 11th Doctor, you can hear Picard and as for the quality of the artwork it's nothing short of beautiful. I also loved the flashback to an earlier...
Published 23 months ago by Shuttlepod

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars You will be assimilated
This is a pretty good story however it is let down by the poor graphics, at times the artwork actually detracts from the story. This is probably a book only for die-hard trek and who fans.
Published 20 months ago by Paladin Eagle


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A excellent graphic novel that adds to both stories mythos others could learn from the art and writing style. I loved the idea of using an old style of artwork to depict the flashbacks a cracking idea and was executed well. The art at the end is brilliant and shows the talents of the artists off. If you love either the Dr or STTNG then treat yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars defiantly different, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not sure what i was expecting with this....Love all the surprises this holds...and that it expands through all the Star Trek generations.... :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Downgraded, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I hate this bum of a comic.The Star Trek point of view is stupid.I think this should be a Doctor Who book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Assimilate the collective, 9 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very interesting story right out of the imagination of fans around the world. Nice to see after seeing fan made stories about a Doctor Who and Star Trek crossover. I think this is a great tale and I want to see more. Thank goodness I have already bought part 2. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great idea, well executed, 10 Oct 2012
By 
K. Morgan (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Trek: The Next Generation / Doctor Who: Assimilation 2 Volume 1 (Star Trek/Doctor Who) (Paperback)
Ordered this on a whim after Stephen Notley (angryflower.com) recommended it. The mash-up of STTNG and Dr Who largely works as a premise (preposterous as it sounds), and the artwork is, with the exception of a handful of ropy panels, incredibly good. Personally I thought the pace of the story was rather quick, and they could have made a lot more of some aspects, but this is only volume one of ? so perhaps more avenues will be explored in later issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Dream I Thought I Would Never See :), 7 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Trek: The Next Generation / Doctor Who: Assimilation 2 Volume 1 (Star Trek/Doctor Who) (Paperback)
Well lets gt one thing straight, I am still reading this quite literally 'EPIC' Sci-if Crossover of the century but I already love it!

It's just excellent seeing The Doctor & Captain Jean-Luc Picard interact, I hope 'Sir' Patrick Stewart & Matt Smith read this and enjoy it as much as me....better yet any of the cast of both these classicly brilliant TV Shows should read and smile with pride at what they themselves help creat. I knw I would be proud :).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Warning, a graphic novel. Not a real one., 23 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I looked through the description before buying this novel, and maybe I did not look hard enough. I do not buy Graphics novels, They seldom give the same enjoyment of a good read. only reading two or three sentences before having to turn the page makes for a disjointed reading experience. I tried, and gave up after the first 4 or 5 pages. 104 pages. It is not even a chapter in real book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, if you can suspend a few reservations, 28 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great artwork, slightly out of character phrases in places, but that's to be expected I suppose. Nice touch having the flash back to some original series/fourth doctor story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great mashup, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great mashup of two sci-fi greats. The Borg and Cybermen make the perfect foes together, and the story makes full use of the timey-wimey effects of Doctor Who`s storylines.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 5 Mar 2014
By 
D. Harris "Gamer01" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I did enjoy the crossover the doctor and the ponds and Starfleet versus the Borg and the cybermen from the alpha quadrant across space and time, who knows where the next part of the story will take us?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews