Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big guns, crazy brushstrokes, Ashley wood style, 1 May 2009
By 
Parka (Singapore) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Length:: 0:14 Mins

Looks like Ashley Wood got roped in to create more concept art for Metal Gear Solid, in his own style.

The book I have is a white paperback cover instead of the brown one shown on Amazon (left image), not that it makes any difference.

It collects art from Ashley Wood's graphic novel adaptations of Metal Gear Solid and Metal Gear Solid: Sons of Liberty. Additionally, it also has art created for the Metal Gear Solid: Mobile Portable Ops video game.

Here are some keywords to be associated with the book: big guns, long legs, crazy brushstrokes, stylish portraits, no captions.

Fans of Ashley Wood's style and Metal Gear Solid might want to take a look at this book.

There are more picture of the book on my blog. Just visit my Amazon profile for the link.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loud and dramatic art, 4 Nov 2011
By 
Parka (Singapore) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Art of Metal Gear Solid HC (Hardcover)
Length:: 1:05 Mins

I've reviewed this book before.

IDW had previously published this book with a different cover in 2009, Ashley Wood's Art Of Metal Gear Solid. The 2011 edition sports a white cover but the content is the same. It's now available at a saner price as the earlier edition is out of print.

Ashley Wood's art is still loud and dramatic.

(There are more pictures of the book on my blog. Just visit my Amazon profile for the link.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The heart of MGS, 23 Dec 2010
By 
A. Eismont (Norway, Oslo) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Length:: 0:34 Mins

This artbook, features artwork done by Ashley woods for the metal gear solid series. Around the size of a A4 paper, the pagers are in superb quality and features beautiful artbook.

The cover is different though than what displayed on this page, but still awesome.
The images are mostly from Metal Gear Solid 2 and Portable Ops, from what I can tell.

A highly recommended product for those who love art and the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 19 April 2013
By 
Brian Taylor (Stockton-on-Tees, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Art of Metal Gear Solid HC (Hardcover)
I own all the original comics and both Graphic novels so this was needed I really love Ashley Woods art work and what he did with the comics was truly great, He should make more comics based on the other games it will be fantastic to see more work from such a creative guy, If you're a massive fan of the series and/or fell in love with the comics definitely check this art book out. You will not regret it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect present!, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Art of Metal Gear Solid HC (Hardcover)
Brought as a present and it was such a good book I wanted I wanted to keep it! Would buy again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Art of Metal Gear Solid HC, 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Art of Metal Gear Solid HC (Hardcover)
tHIS A GREAT mgs ARTBOOK LOOKING AT pEACE WALKER STUFF. vERY GOOD AND COMPOSE WELL, I wish I could stop hitting caps lock
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality Product, 5 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought it for a present, and kept it for myself :) Brilliant art book for anyone who's fan of either Ashley Wood or Metal gear Solid
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great concept art book, 28 Mar 2011
Ashley Wood at his best- this is a really good insight into his work. Would recommend it for concept artists as well as Ashley Wood fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing art, 3 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Art of Metal Gear Solid HC (Hardcover)
My brother loved this book and i was very impressed too. He is a huge MGS fan so couldn't believe his luck when he opened this Christmas morning! Absolutely beautiful, also rather abstract artwork, glossy pages, everything you can see in the other reviewers video lol! It is definitely worth the price and would make a great collectors item too :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa6a3e3b4)

This product

Art of Metal Gear Solid HC
Art of Metal Gear Solid HC by Ashley Wood (Hardcover - 4 Oct 2011)
15.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews