Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
11
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 April 2014
This book sees both sides of the debates it addresses, gives you the sympathetic voice of both, shows you how to restate our Catholic position so that the implications are well understood. Catholicism is all about Love - our difficulty up til now has been putting that across when faced with people who are misinformed about the fundamental reasons for what we believe to be right. Here's a beginning of an answer. It tackles the issues of the day - not every single issue that people have. But more importantly, it helps you see the compassionate argument of the anti as well as the pro side in each circumstance.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2013
Some really helpful explanations to current issues, especially useful to young adults who have not had that much instruction in the rules of the church and the reasoning behind those rules. Exactly what we were looking for.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2012
Although of American origin this book makes Catholic teaching comprehensible and convincing without recourse to technical language from Catholic doctrine. Some of the arguments based on US statistics are not of relevance to Irish or UK societies. Would be excellant for course work with teenage students.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2013
It is a precise,, straight to the point book that helps you understand better the whys and wherefores of the actual situation, due to the lack of knowledge of christian doctrine, in society and how to clarify erroneous, materialistic concepts.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2012
This book is a very calm and logical treatise counter balancing the disposable shallow message of a disposable shallow world. The media dismiss the complex arguments of logic for their shallow self centered choices, leading to a world of misguided people destroying themselves by following the wrong advise. Me Me Me. Not much use in a world of 7 billion people whether you think you are better than the animals or not. This book will give you a chance of helping people see the real truth.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2013
I found it helpful to obtain a balanced consideration of issues that relate to the Roman Catholic Church. It was for me objective & knowledgeable in its approach & for this reason I liked it
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2013
This book provides most arguments to the faith regarding civic issues, well structured but it does requires some time to go into each response. Excellent work.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2013
This is a good book that helps us debunk the ignorance promulgated by the anti-catholic secular society we live in.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2016
not amazing but good enough. Straight to the point.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2014
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)