Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars How to defend the faith in a faithless world, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Defend the Faith without Raising Your Voice: Civil Responses to Catholic Hot Button Issues (Paperback)
It is a precise,, straight to the point book that helps you understand better the whys and wherefores of the actual situation, due to the lack of knowledge of christian doctrine, in society and how to clarify erroneous, materialistic concepts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent sympathetic voice, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Defend the Faith without Raising Your Voice: Civil Responses to Catholic Hot Button Issues (Paperback)
This book sees both sides of the debates it addresses, gives you the sympathetic voice of both, shows you how to restate our Catholic position so that the implications are well understood. Catholicism is all about Love - our difficulty up til now has been putting that across when faced with people who are misinformed about the fundamental reasons for what we believe to be right. Here's a beginning of an answer. It tackles the issues of the day - not every single issue that people have. But more importantly, it helps you see the compassionate argument of the anti as well as the pro side in each circumstance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great help to understanding the Catholic faith, 19 Dec 2013
By 
A. Howell (Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Defend the Faith without Raising Your Voice: Civil Responses to Catholic Hot Button Issues (Paperback)
Some really helpful explanations to current issues, especially useful to young adults who have not had that much instruction in the rules of the church and the reasoning behind those rules. Exactly what we were looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellant read, and good communications tips, 24 Dec 2012
By 
John Hynes - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Defend the Faith without Raising Your Voice: Civil Responses to Catholic Hot Button Issues (Paperback)
Although of American origin this book makes Catholic teaching comprehensible and convincing without recourse to technical language from Catholic doctrine. Some of the arguments based on US statistics are not of relevance to Irish or UK societies. Would be excellant for course work with teenage students.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 8 Jun 2013
By 
Peter (Cheadle, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Defend the Faith without Raising Your Voice: Civil Responses to Catholic Hot Button Issues (Paperback)
This is a good book that helps us debunk the ignorance promulgated by the anti-catholic secular society we live in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A balanced consideration of the Catholic Church, 20 Mar 2013
By 
John A. Moore (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Defend the Faith without Raising Your Voice: Civil Responses to Catholic Hot Button Issues (Paperback)
I found it helpful to obtain a balanced consideration of issues that relate to the Roman Catholic Church. It was for me objective & knowledgeable in its approach & for this reason I liked it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a fantastic book and badlt needed book, 17 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Defend the Faith without Raising Your Voice: Civil Responses to Catholic Hot Button Issues (Paperback)
This book is a very calm and logical treatise counter balancing the disposable shallow message of a disposable shallow world. The media dismiss the complex arguments of logic for their shallow self centered choices, leading to a world of misguided people destroying themselves by following the wrong advise. Me Me Me. Not much use in a world of 7 billion people whether you think you are better than the animals or not. This book will give you a chance of helping people see the real truth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth having, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Defend the Faith without Raising Your Voice: Civil Responses to Catholic Hot Button Issues (Paperback)
This book provides most arguments to the faith regarding civic issues, well structured but it does requires some time to go into each response. Excellent work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews