Customer Reviews


71 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good start!
As a HUGE SnK(aka Attack on Titan) fan I wanted to read the manga after I finished watching the superb anime(that I can't recomend enogh!). The first volume of SnK starts of at a really good pace. Because I saw the anime first I needed to get used to the art style of the manga and didn't at first really like it(I think Eren looks a bit weird at some places - that's...
Published 14 months ago by Xbox Kiki

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad
Worth reading. Good for a first volume. Still feels like things have yet to get going since most of this volume is back story and set up. The art is good in this genre and the story is really different. So far, the storytelling is pretty plain. I don't really feel much for the characters but I'm intrigued enough to want to know what happens next. It's interesting. I...
Published 18 months ago by Manveri


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 58 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars use the Book Deposistory, 31 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Attack On Titan 1 (Paperback)
first manga series I ever read and its incredible.
also use the Book Depository to buy it, they're one of the cheapest and fastest
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 31 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Attack On Titan 1 (Paperback)
If Ebola hasn't killed you, then read this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply incredible - MUST READ!!!, 16 Sept. 2013
This review is from: Attack On Titan 1 (Paperback)
The most outstanding and incredibly thrilling manga I've read. This serious is phenomenal.
If you watch the anime the manga is definitely worth reading.
If you plan to start watching the anime, I suggest reading the manga first because (from various social networking sites - namely tumblr) I encountered far too many spoilers so I went ahead and caught up to the most recently released manga chapter online to avoid any more incidents.
And WOW. Hajime Isayama, HATS OFF YOU YOU. WHAT A WONDERFUL MAN FOR CREATING SUCH A THRILLING AND EXCITING MASTERPIECE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Arrived quickly, friend loved it., 1 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Attack On Titan 1 (Paperback)
Exactly what my friend had asked for and arrived the next day in perfect condition. Good book with good art.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A few interesting concepts and ideas, its very serialised ..., 28 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Attack on Titan 1 (Kindle Edition)
A few interesting concepts and ideas, its very serialised. Its one of those zeitgeisty things you hear a lot about, enjoyable flick through for me but fairly forgettable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great manga, 9 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Attack on Titan 1 (Kindle Edition)
Everything is good except the fact that the book is more fast paced than the anime and this means that some parts that are in the anime aren't in the manga.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing manga recommend for everyone, 22 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Attack on Titan 1 (Kindle Edition)
I watched the first episode of the anime counterpart and was instantly hooked. I bought this manga and after having to get used to the art style enjoyed it thoroughly.
The story is amazing and the whole series so far has been great. I would recommend it highly to everyone wanting a good read with great art, characters and a entertaining story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A++, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Attack On Titan 1 (Paperback)
Huge fan of the series loved the anime and loved the manga too. Will buy more as soon as they bring them out. Epic story and epic characters a must read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Attack On Titan 1 (Paperback)
Love the manga love the show
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars worth the read, 15 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Attack on Titan 1 (Kindle Edition)
It is in my top 2 manga's at the moment not a dull moment in it. The images are well drawn out the movement of the drawing are so crisp. Get it if u like action, a bit of tragic and cool weapons worth the read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 58 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Attack On Titan 1
Attack On Titan 1 by Hajime Isayama (Paperback - 14 Jun. 2012)
£5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews