Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good overview, perhaps a bit too broad.
Another great guide book from Rick Steves, where you know you'll get time and money saving tips and safe, nice accomodation suggestions. My one gripe, which probably isnt fair, is that it is what it is: a broad overview of several countries.
Published on 2 Aug 2011 by Tavia

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good... but...
I'm still preferringLonely Planet Guide.
This was my first purchase of this editorial, after use it I've missed a lot of things: the descriptions are not good and I think thewalkguides coulb be really really better.
Published on 7 Nov 2011 by Carlos J. Fernandez Figueras


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good... but..., 7 Nov 2011
I'm still preferringLonely Planet Guide.
This was my first purchase of this editorial, after use it I've missed a lot of things: the descriptions are not good and I think thewalkguides coulb be really really better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good overview, perhaps a bit too broad., 2 Aug 2011
Another great guide book from Rick Steves, where you know you'll get time and money saving tips and safe, nice accomodation suggestions. My one gripe, which probably isnt fair, is that it is what it is: a broad overview of several countries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rick Steve's Scandinava 2003, 18 July 2010
excellent book,really helpful with some handy tips + places to visit. Highly recommended. - money well spent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rick Steves' Scandinavia (Paperback)
Extremely helpful when I was travelling around Finland. I love all the Rick Steves books and this was no exception.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Resource for a Baltic Cruise!, 27 Aug 2013
This review is from: Rick Steves' Scandinavia (Paperback)
I discovered this new book by Rick Steves just before our August 2013 cruise. I wish I'd had it sooner. following his advice, I cut the book up and made a mini- booklet for each port we visited. His tips on how to access the city centers from the cruise terminals, how to tour independently using public transportation and/or his walking tours, plus finding local guides were all helpful. A must buy for a Northern European cruise!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Norway & Denmark only, 7 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Only used for Norway & Denmark - very American oriented and not too long on detail on some parts of the countries, but not bad overall. Good for overview.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rick Steves' Scandinavia
Rick Steves' Scandinavia by Rick Steves (Paperback - 5 April 2012)
£13.38
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews