Customer Reviews


107 Reviews
5 star:
 (57)
4 star:
 (39)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Crazy Little Thing - Crazy Romantic Reading
Aunt Dody's house seems like a place for Sadie to retreat to ......but with toned sexy hunks about well Sadie's plans do not go according to plan.

I just loved reading this book, the blurb sounded like it would have lots of action, romance and a tale that you could follow. It has and more just what a girl needs lots of romance, chaos at times but something...
Published 23 months ago by Alessi Lover

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Has it's moments...
This is a light, easy romance and started out as a fun story about Sadie who has recently split from her cheating husband. Her life is a mess because of the breakup so she goes to visit her Aunt Dody in Bell Harbour to give herself breathing room while she tries to figure out where she and her children go from here.

To begin with I thought it was amusing and...
Published 6 months ago by Me read


‹ Previous | 15 6 711 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable uplifting comedy read, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
perfect for when you just want something fun, rom-com-set-on-the-beach type of thing to read without getting to heavy. Really liked it. Great little human observations here and there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved the chemistry between Sadie and Des. Quite a few laugh out loud moments. A book I could lose myself in. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book.. I loved it!, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Couldn't put this book down.. loved Sadie & I want an aunt Cody too!! Will be on the lookout for more from Tracey Brogan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars could not put this down, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great story it got my interest quickly then I could not put this one down - feel good story with a few twists and turns along the way - well worth a read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars a great read, 17 May 2013
By 
Lyn (Dorset, england) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Was interesting and mixed up in a cool kind of way, the people were interesting and the plot as expected
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny book, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved this book it was a light hearted read and it has plenty of romance and humour with lots of great characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good storyline ,enjoyed reading the book. Good characters and plot kept me thinking but was easy to follow at same time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars witty & full of humour, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was a page turner! Full of humour & very witty! I think I'll read it again today. Thumbs up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Would make a lovely chick flick., 12 May 2013
A lovely read, somewhat predictive but very enjoyable. There is some good humour in this book, making me laugh out loud. Easy to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 11 May 2013
By 
Sarah Lambert "Book addict" (Bournemouth) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Crazy Little Thing (A Bell Harbor Novel) (Paperback)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This book is a good read about Sadie who is trying to get over her divorce to her cheating ex-husband. She decides to spend the summer with her Aunt Dody and get her life back on track. Sadie is a bit annoying at the beginning but as the book moves on I did warm to her more. Desmond is lovely and seems to genuinely fall for Sadie but to be honest you do wonder quite why he puts up with her! The star of the book is Aunt Dody, who is warm, loving and a bit eccentric and is determined for Sadie to get some fun back into her life. Tracy Brogan writes a good story and has created here some interesting and quirky characters, I am keen to read some more of her books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 711 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Crazy Little Thing (A Bell Harbor Novel)
Crazy Little Thing (A Bell Harbor Novel) by Tracy Brogan (Paperback - 23 Oct 2012)
£7.64
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews