Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb! An Exquisite Item!!
Being a huge fan of this superb HBO TV series I originally purchased the ordinary copy of this book, since at the time I did not know this version existed. Then searching for more items for 'Game Of Thrones' on Amazon this came up at the top of the list, and after reading the description I purchased it straight away.
It all comes in a beautiful (and sturdy,)...
Published 16 months ago by Alan Youngman

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Heavy very heavy
Excellent addition to any GoT fans collection but is it really worth such a high price. I got mine as a mothers day gift from my daughter BUT while it was very much appreciated it was a hugely expensive purchase for what is essentially 2 books and a map in a box. Think carefully before you buy and look around for cheaper sale points.
Published 4 months ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inside HBO's Game of Thrones: The Collector's Edition (Hardcover)
Great birthday gift for a fan, especially if the fan is your girlfriend. Top product that was very well made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must-have, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inside HBO's Game of Thrones: The Collector's Edition (Hardcover)
Awesome collector's edition.
The books are good quality and a pleasure to read.
The box is very nice too !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful keepsake, 7 Jun 2013
By 
T. H. Luu "Hanhiii" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inside HBO's Game of Thrones: The Collector's Edition (Hardcover)
Bought this for my boyfriend's birthday and he's a hardcore fan so he fell in love with it straight away!

He's a fan of maps so I thought this was brilliant for his collection.

You get extra information about the show in the books too and it's well worth the money for a beautiful keepsake :)!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars True collector's item, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inside HBO's Game of Thrones: The Collector's Edition (Hardcover)
A fantastic item for fans of the show, a meaty and heavy edition which showcases the depth of detail that goes into the show. The price does reflect the quality but you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Game Of Thrones, 4 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inside HBO's Game of Thrones: The Collector's Edition (Hardcover)
It was a present for my father. I thought it was well priced and very quick delivery.
My ather was most pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a gift, 3 May 2013
By 
Miss G. Bagshaw "GemmaHist" (Leeds, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inside HBO's Game of Thrones: The Collector's Edition (Hardcover)
I bought this as a gift for my boyfriend who is a huge Game of Thrones fan. He absolutely loves it. The quality of the maps, storyboards and collector's book (with photos, interviews and more!) was fantastic and the presentation box really made the gift special. Perfect for anyone who loves Game of Thrones and something nice to treasure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Review, 2 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inside HBO's Game of Thrones: The Collector's Edition (Hardcover)
Although very expensive, an indulgence it is fantastic. The two books are beautifully illustrated, it is quite something to see the artist sketches of the tv season, they are exquisitely detailed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 1 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inside HBO's Game of Thrones: The Collector's Edition (Hardcover)
I have properly nerded out about this show! Absolutely love it. This product is well made and a really interesting read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inside HBO's Game of Thrones: The Collector's Edition (Hardcover)
Amazingly beautiful collector edition with maps of the realms. I highly recomend it for all the true fans of the show!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inside HBO's Game of Thrones: The Collector's Edition (Hardcover)
As a fan of the series and books this was a stupendous bargain at 20 GBP! Certainly not worth the previous premium but beautiful quality print and artwork with revealing insights from the master to boot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Inside HBO's Game of Thrones: The Collector's Edition
Inside HBO's Game of Thrones: The Collector's Edition by George R. R. Martin (Hardcover - 13 Nov 2012)
Used & New from: £73.82
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews