Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb! An Exquisite Item!!
Being a huge fan of this superb HBO TV series I originally purchased the ordinary copy of this book, since at the time I did not know this version existed. Then searching for more items for 'Game Of Thrones' on Amazon this came up at the top of the list, and after reading the description I purchased it straight away.
It all comes in a beautiful (and sturdy,)...
Published on 24 Mar. 2013 by Alan Youngman

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Heavy very heavy
Excellent addition to any GoT fans collection but is it really worth such a high price. I got mine as a mothers day gift from my daughter BUT while it was very much appreciated it was a hugely expensive purchase for what is essentially 2 books and a map in a box. Think carefully before you buy and look around for cheaper sale points.
Published 15 months ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING !!!!, 19 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inside HBO's Game of Thrones: The Collector's Edition (Hardcover)
If you like anything to do with the series or books then i highly recommend this ! The quality of this product is amazing, the box has a nice leather effect and the gold paged book has so much information on characters and family tree's etc. The maps are really high quality and the screenplay book is really interesting......

GO BUY IT !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Collectors product, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inside HBO's Game of Thrones: The Collector's Edition (Hardcover)
The Box, two books and two maps are fantastic quality lots of insites and information about Game of Thrones.

The Content is only about the First 2 Series though so keep this in mind before you purchase.

I would still recomend for any hard core fans or even those wanting to find out more about the show and behind the scenes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a gift, 3 May 2013
By 
Miss G. Bagshaw "GemmaHist" (Leeds, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inside HBO's Game of Thrones: The Collector's Edition (Hardcover)
I bought this as a gift for my boyfriend who is a huge Game of Thrones fan. He absolutely loves it. The quality of the maps, storyboards and collector's book (with photos, interviews and more!) was fantastic and the presentation box really made the gift special. Perfect for anyone who loves Game of Thrones and something nice to treasure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars winter is coming, 15 April 2013
This review is from: Inside HBO's Game of Thrones: The Collector's Edition (Hardcover)
Purchased this as a gift it looks fantastic and has everything any fan of the show needs to know want more read the books. this box of tomes has pride of place in the library. she loved it now she wants a dragons egg.

if you are a fan of the show you will love this it is everything and everyone in the game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful keepsake, 7 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inside HBO's Game of Thrones: The Collector's Edition (Hardcover)
Bought this for my boyfriend's birthday and he's a hardcore fan so he fell in love with it straight away!

He's a fan of maps so I thought this was brilliant for his collection.

You get extra information about the show in the books too and it's well worth the money for a beautiful keepsake :)!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fullfilled promise, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inside HBO's Game of Thrones: The Collector's Edition (Hardcover)
The product was as good as announced – the box, the maps and, most importantly, the books themselves, everything was really cool.

You get to know more about the challenges of producing Game of Thrones, what producers, actors and other crew members have to share... Totally reccomend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great attention to detail, 8 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inside HBO's Game of Thrones: The Collector's Edition (Hardcover)
I bought this for my son and he was thrilled with it! The attention to detail is great and it really feels like a quality product when you open it up. It has lots of good information for Game of Thrones fans, and some excellent photographs too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible for the price, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inside HBO's Game of Thrones: The Collector's Edition (Hardcover)
I didn't expect this quality, very good. Bought for 33 £, I was thinking it will be useless for me (my mother tongue is french), I have no regrets and I'll be able to increase my english level while watching the serie !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars À really well done book and collectorsbox., 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inside HBO's Game of Thrones: The Collector's Edition (Hardcover)
This is one is so great looking, you want to have this if your an fan to the serie. If the price too high for you, make sure to get hold in just the book. It is so well done. Waiting for next book with episode 3 and 4.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inside HBO's Game of Thrones: The Collector's Edition (Hardcover)
Essential purchase for fans of this Terrific tv series.

The 2 books are of high quality, plus lovely maps. All presented in a nice box.

I hope they make another for the new seasons coming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Inside HBO's Game of Thrones: The Collector's Edition
Inside HBO's Game of Thrones: The Collector's Edition by George R. R. Martin (Hardcover - 13 Nov. 2012)
Used & New from: £58.34
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews