Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Back on familiar territory...
Wedding Cake and Big Mistakes is the third book in the Adams Grove series and I liked it quite a bit better than the last one. The first one is still my favourite but I was a bit worried that it was going to slide downhill from there as I wasn't very fond of the second in the series and went into this with a bit of trepidation. Everything is back on familiar ground here...
Published 6 months ago by Me read

versus
24 of 28 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lacking emotional depth
Nancy Naigle's book is the second in a series set in the small American town of Adams Grove. This is a sub-genre already well explored by Susan Mallery, Sherryl Woods, Debbie Macomber, Nora Roberts and Robyn Carr to name but a few. The messages are consistent ; small town life is best, neighbours support one another, families are important, everyone has baggage and love...
Published 15 months ago by Anne


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 1 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's okay but I prefer mystery novels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
did not want to read after all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Enjoyable light reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 14 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An enjoyable quick read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars easy reading, 22 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A pleasant if somewhat predictable romance with a little mystery thrown in for good measure. A quick and easy read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brill, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great story, love the way the writers imagination works. Thought the story would go a different way but it was a lovely story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Loving your work Nancy!, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Thankyou for another good read. Love the characters and the life they lead. Sounds like a great place to live apart from the odd murder!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mixed thoughts on this one!, 12 April 2014
This was a good read but a bit slow and cheesy. I liked the characters and the story though and it was different.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wedding cake and big mistakes, 20 Mar 2014
By 
catherine "Catherine" (poole, dorset United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Wedding Cake and Big Mistakes (An Adams Grove Novel Book 3) (Paperback)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
If you are enjoying Cedar Cove on the television, or have read the novels, you are going to love Nancy Naigle.
The current crop of contemporary American romantic novelists are setting their books in small town USA, and although this story covers the predictable scenario of daughter of town drunk meets Mr Tall Dark & Troubled, it's done with charm and a lightness of touch that will leave you looking forward to the next book in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars okay read, 28 Nov 2013
By 
Thinker - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Wedding Cake and Big Mistakes (An Adams Grove Novel Book 3) (Paperback)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Not easy for me to get into this, it is basically a murder mystery with some romance thrown in, not really gripping for me or a page turner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wedding Cake and Big Mistakes (An Adams Grove Novel Book 3)
Wedding Cake and Big Mistakes (An Adams Grove Novel Book 3) by Nancy Naigle (Paperback - 9 July 2013)
£7.64
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews